We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous view, great food, great people”
Review of Chalet Piereni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Piereni
Ranked #3 of 7 Tonadico B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

this hotel is 9 kms from the beautiful village of Tonadico. it is in a magic place with a fantastic view. the food is delicious. and it is an excellent value for the money. it is also great for family. there is a play ground, some animals in a barn near by, friendly hikes.

Room Tip: the rooms facing north, east and south have a better view than west. the view from the rooms can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauremm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

My family and I have stayed in Chalet Piereni two summers in a row in 2009 and 2010 for a month each time. Last summer we tried a different place and everybody kept moaning about how Chalet Piereni was so much better. The food is traditional and delicious prepared with ingredients from the Chalet's farms. Ms. Erica is a great cook and always willing to teach and share her secrets in afternoon classes for anybody who is interested and loves cooking or is just willing to watch and enjoy the taste of the results of the class. Piero the son of the owner took us in amazing tours of the surrounding mountains taking paths that were not in the maps and therefore having a chance to see the local fauna and flora in total peace. Children are well taken care of with activities for them during the day, and in the evenings after dinner when the owner organizes animation for them and gets them tired enough so that it is easy to take them to bed. I could write pages long about how good this place is, but I will just add that it is the perfect place in Val Canali and certainly one of the best in the whole Trentino area! We're going back this year!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GMBColombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cricri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Valerion88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alessio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cinzia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonadico
2.3 mi away
Hotel Luis
Hotel Luis
#4 of 9 in Fiera di Primiero
341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tressane
Hotel Tressane
#1 of 9 in Fiera di Primiero
697 reviews
1.5 mi away
Albergo Cant del Gal
Albergo Cant del Gal
#1 of 7 in Tonadico
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Ritonda
La Ritonda
#5 of 7 in Tonadico
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Al Cacciatore
Hotel Al Cacciatore
#4 of 7 in Tonadico
62 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Garni Vittoria
Hotel Garni Vittoria
#6 of 7 in Tonadico
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Piereni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Piereni

Address: Localita Piereni Valcanali Tonad 8, 38054 Tonadico, Primiero San Martino di Castrozza, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Primiero San Martino di Castrozza > Tonadico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tonadico
Price Range: $122 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Piereni 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Piereni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing