We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family holiday”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of La Laiterie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Fully equipped kitchen
Beautifully landscaped gardens
Double en suite bedroom with views across the valley
Double en suite bedroom with views across the valley
Beautiful 12m x 6m swimming pool
Views from the terrace across the pool
Beautiful gardens with wonderful views
Views of Tournon d' agonies from the drive
Sunset over the pool
Lovely shady seating areas
Labarde by night
Garden games
Childrens play area
Hidden away at the end of the drive
Exploring in our woodland
Deer on the edge of our woodland
Take a stroll through the neighbours plum orchards
Sunflowers in the field next door
Amazing sunsets
Summer night markets in the village
Yes they are both available to hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bourlens, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Weeks01
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Gite is really lovely, has a real 'home from home' feel and far exceeded our expectations. The gas barbeque was a huge benefit for alfresco dining and the property has everything you could possibly need to cater for yourselves, well thought out and far better than other self catering properties we have visited in the past. The owners are very welcoming and helpful with advice to enhance your stay, i.e recommending places to visit, restaurants etc. The surroundings are absolutely beautiful, lovely gardens, huge playing area for the children and a view from the veranda that would be the envy of most! I would not hesitate to recommend any of the gites at Labarde to friends and family and look forward to returning at some stage in the future. Teenagers are not easy to please, and on this occasion our Son felt this was the best holiday he has ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Countryside and the Gites offer home from home comfort
Liked least: Cannot fault anything - perfect holiday in every way
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation, garden and pool
Liked least: We really liked it all.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, Canada
Reviewed August 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
themitche...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What an amazing place.... perfect for families!”
Reviewed June 17, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We've recently returned from our fourth stay at this fantastic boutique Gite and we've already booked our next trip! My family and I have stayed in both La Laiterie and La Grange and have found both to be of exceptional standard and cleanliness, they are equipped to a high standard and have everything even the most demanding of wive's could ever need! The welcome and help we've received from the owners is perfectly balanced, always being available for any tips or local knowledge but never being intrusive..... All in all we've had four fantastic stays at Labarde, along with a number of our friends who've visited upon our recomendation and have all reached the same conclusion - Labarde cannot be beaten for a relaxing, top end family holiday! 5+

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing