We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of T42@No52

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T42@No52
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Uphall
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bistro52 brings a unique offering to the local and wider community as a full service cafe during the day and a sophisticated bistro in the evenings.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Took a friend here for lunch as we needed to try somewhere different - very welcoming staff, nice clean space, our toasties were tasty and we had to make room for a scrumptious cake. We will certainly be back and purchased a gift voucher for Afternoon Tea for a friends Birthday treat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EAC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just love this tearoom. Friendly helpful staff. Good menu with reasonable prices. Coffee refills which is very unusual in this country. Lovely cakes too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplehazze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fund Raiser Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We asked Ida to provide food for a fundraising race night we were holding for family friends with a very poorly wee boy.

Not a crumb was left with all recipients (70 approx.) complimenting us on the food provided. The sandwiches were soft and fresh with fillings to suit all.

If this is a sample from their menu I can't wait to visit the shop.

Thank you

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsteen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Lovely Food"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here due to the reviews on here and didn't disappoint us. Great home made food at a decent price. Well worth a drop in for a quiet lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mattcros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Post Shopping Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Called in today after shopping in Livingston. My friend can only eat gluten free food and had seen that this was available. We had a very pleasant lunch with excellent customer service and my friend was easily accommodated with her special diet. There were free refills on hot drinks, brilliant! Like Arnie, we will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Val_in_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T42@No52 also viewed

Uphall, West Lothian
 
Linlithgow, West Lothian
Broxburn, West Lothian
 

Been to T42@No52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing