We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

The Imperial Palace
Ranked #7 of 8 Restaurants in Uphall
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
KIRKLISTON SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I eat here two or three times a month. This is a great place. Always made welcome. Food good. Try it you will love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HAZEN40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    10
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh,UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Greasy!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have visted this restaurant many times, the food is plentiful, staff are pleasant and helpful, and the place has a nice ambiance. The criticism I would aim is the food recently is very greasy. Now a little grease is expected but not in every mouthfull of deep fried food. It also has that "cheap oil taste". All that said, value for the pennies you pay is excellent. I have been using this place off and on for nearly 12 years, but kept away recently because of the grease. Hopefully this is a passing phase, but would rather pay a little more for less grease and cheap oil.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TGG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Bargain Buffet”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I have been to this restraunt on several occasions and cant fault it in anyway. The food is always the same good standard. Nothing in the buffet runs out as it is always kept well stocked up. Friendly confortable atmosphere. Very clean and well presentable.I would recommend this restraunt for a wee cheap chinese buffet.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank calderuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A brilliant buffet hidden away”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Recwntly taking my girlfriend out for a meal I decided to pop in here. I found it friendly and affordable. All you can eat Chinese cuisine with a satisfactory choice and good quality made this a very pleasurable meal. The staff were helpful and the atmosphere was great. Families, couples, children and youth will all appreciate this gem of a buffet in Uphall Station. Highly recommended for its value for money and quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Rubiseany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

great food great price have been going to this place for years and can see us going ror many years to come.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neil e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Imperial Palace also viewed

 
Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 
Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 

Been to The Imperial Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing