We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world!”
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Point Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silver Sands
Reviewed June 26, 2007

Had a fantastic time. Could not belive how big the rooms were and so richly decked. Everything i needed and more besides. The service was
a1 and the hotel manager sasha has all the qualities you could ever look for, charming, caring, warm and understanding. The food was five
star plus. I found no faults. I was so comfortable in my room one morning i lounged on the spacious bed settee til gone 14.00hrs watching the plasma tv. The ambience took away my hunger for food. I wish their were a chain of Silverpoint Hotels dotited around the Caribbean I would stop at all of them. P.s the staff at the hotel had respect and charisma. See you all soon. Jacqui from Birmingham England.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ladyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 633 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2007

Had a great time, all staff were very helpfull, they made our stay there very relaxing, Sasha was very helpfull, and Brendas smiling face was always a pleasure to see

Stayed: April 2007
3  Thank marksfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2007

Silver Point Hotel is the perfect getaway for those of you who want to escape the rush of day to day life.
Myself and my Fiance only stayed there for a weekend but we were extremely reluctant to say our goodbyes.
The hotel consists of 15 self catering apartments, all of which are ocean view; so it is quite exclusive. Each apartment is sleek and stylish, very well looked after. Our room was absolutely spotless when we arrived and each morning following our arrival, after the turn down service.
The staff there are the most friendly i have ever encountered. No task is too great and nothing is a chore. We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable throughout our entire stay.
As stated before the hotel is quite exclusive, therefore the restaurant and bar are fairly small; but again, very well decorated and furnished, very cosy and as they are both open air, you really get a feeling of being in the Caribbean.
The food is uttery divine! A fantastic mixture of Caribbean cuisine.
Through the back of the bar area is the pool. We found the photograph posted on the website quite decieving as it is very small. But both days we were there, we were the only 2 by the pool, so not once did we feel it was undersized.
Across the road from the hotel they are currently doing building work for an extention to the hotel. We didn't experience any noise or disruption what-so-ever though; you even forget that it is there.
The beach that the hotel is situated on is perfect for those of you who enjoy water sports such as surfing, wind surfing and kite surfing; as the water is quite rough with plenty of swell! And for those of you who aren't into that sort of thing it makes for fabulous viewing! In the mornings whilst eating our breakfast on the balcony, we loved to watch the kite surfers throwing themselves around; a rainbow of different colours!
One small comment on locating the hotel; none of our taxi drivers realised that the hotel had recently changed names. They all knew it as the Silver Rock Hotel which cause some confusion! Knowing this will come in handy, otherwise the ride there can be quite hairy!
All in all I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I think on the websites it is severely underated and should be given more credit. It truly is paradise!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

This is how Caribbean Hospitality should be.

Great hotel in a secluded area about 10 minute drive from Oistens. The bulding has been completely renovated. Rooms are modern, trendy and very comfortable. All rooms come with a bedroom and living room with large flat screen TV, DVD, i-pod station, refrigeratior and microwave. The room balcony is a great place to relax with a cocktail and watch the sun set with the tradewinds keeping you cool. The restaurant, bar and pool area are very cool, with a small plunge pool and day beds to hang out on.

Although the building is great, the best part of this hotel is the staff. From the minute we arrived, everyone was genuinely happy to have us there. From the Security, to the manager, the restaurant and kitchen staff, to the gardiners and housekeepers, all were smiling and very helpfull. I wish more Caribbean hotels could be this way.

The meal we had at the hotel restaurant was the best we had on island in a 4 night stay. The chef appears to be talented and creative. Also, it is not overpriced in any way.

The new wing of the hotel will include a martini bar and second restaurant overlooking the sea.

The beach is beautiful and secluded, with not the typical tourists on lounge chairs all over the place.

Being in the hotel and restaurant business myself, I am not easily impressed. This one I give a 10 out of 10 on all counts.

I cannot wait to return. I highly recommend this hotel for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rastaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank terryworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank djcapucine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Illegal_Alien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Sands
3.9 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
4.4 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
354 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#28 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Point Hotel

Address: Silver Sands Beach, Silver Sands, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Silver Sands
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silver Sands
Price Range: $119 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Point Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Silver Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Point Hotel Barbados/Silver Sands
Silver Point Christ Church
Silver Point Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing