We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A NICE RETREAT!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Point Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silver Sands
Level Contributor
720 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
“A NICE RETREAT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I thought I'd already written a review for this place! But I wanted to share my experience. I stayed here in June 2011. Yes the hotel is far from the main attractions but I liked the seclusion of it all. We hired a car the parking is free. You can also get the ZR vans. The hotel is a lovely boutique place. It has character. I loved being in a neighbourhood where locals too live. The beach although is not for swimming it is nice to relax by. Oh yeah the daiqaris at the bar are scrummy. We had dinner at the hotel and there is nothing to rave about. I loved this little retreat. It has an individual feel and not too many tourists lurking around. I would definitely recommend this place. We felt safe at this place and loved the whole blissful island vibe.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saintlysinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    217
    85
    29
    12
See reviews for
58
375
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Everyone about our stay a Silver Point was amazing. The staff in the restaurant, bar, and front desk were all amazing. They accomodated all of our requests and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We would like to say special thanks to Richelle & Caroline for being so friendly at the bar and restaurant and for all of the staff at the front desk (sorry that we don't remeber all of your names!) for accomodating us. The food at the restaurant was very good but a little pricey. However, as this hotel is isolated from any eating options, they probably hike up the prices. The locals on the beach tried to sell us coconuts, conch shells, jewelry, surf lessons, etc. but for the mst part they don't pester you once they know you aren't interested. We found this to be true at all of the beaches we went to . Terry, the cab driver who we used most of the time, was very friendly. He ususally was parked outside the hotel and he took us to a couple of places so that we could try the local Bajan food. We can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdgerhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Myself and my wife travelled to Barbados for our 3rd time and stayed at Silverpoint for 7 nights.

This has quickly become the favourite place that we have stayed on the Island.

The rooms are finished to a much higher standard and the facilities are excellent. We only ate lunch in the restauraunt which was excellent.

The pools are lovely and the decking area with the 'four poster beach beds' are inspired and a true treat for a relaxed time in the sun.

The beach is lovely and quiet even if the sea can be a litte rough.

We found that all of the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble (we haven't necassarily found this at other places that we have stayed)

The other point that people made was that the location was a little remote but we had a car which alleviated that problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Not near the strip, which is what I wanted. Can't really saying bad about the place. Was easy to find from the airport. My wife and I rented a car for "cropover" week. Clean quite hotel. WI-FI wasn't the greatest but it was free. Barbados is one of the safest and friendliest islands in the Caribbean! Hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes away from Bridgetown. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudigha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a great hotel given the value. I stayed for 10 days in Sept. The beach is perfect, and if you want to take a walk around the coast, you get beautiful scenery. You also get to watch people kite surfing. Like most other comments, I loved the cabanas and the staffs were very helpful and friendly.

Prior to leaving, I did some research on trip advisor and someone had mentioned that they took the local bus to get back and forth as the hotel is further out from the center. I followed the advice and as I was on vacation, I took the mini vans all over the place. It was definitely a lot cheaper and I also got a taste of Bajan life and rhythms.

Also, I am a single woman who was traveling alone and I felt completely safe while staying at the hotel and walking around the area, even at night.

My room was clean, I liked the decor (dark wood), had a private balcony and a fridge. The safe seemed pretty secure and the bathroom had nice fixtures.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalNomadTWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Barbados
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love this place. It's pretty, very private. The food is great and the staff is warm and friendly!
I especially love the view of the ocean with the wind and kite sailing. How spectacular to watch while having breakfast or lunch. AND, the cabanas, WOW, tropical and lovely. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation with your spouse!

Room Tip: Always choose the ocean view. Lovely to wake up to this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Jamaica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the furniture was, the bathroom was nice and the water is hot. The beach is perfect for surfing and kite surfing. Deaction surf shop is right next door. Brian is pleasant, and helpful. The location is not the best so, a car is highly reccommended, if u want to go anywhere because it is not in the heart of things. The staff is freindly and they have a good resteraunt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Sands
11.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 883 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,652 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
4.4 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
11.4 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Point Hotel

Property: Silver Point Hotel
Address: Silver Sands Beach, Silver Sands, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Silver Sands
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silver Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Point Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Silver Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Point Hotel Barbados/Silver Sands
Silver Point Christ Church
Silver Point Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing