We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Point Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silver Sands
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Myself and my wife travelled to Barbados for our 3rd time and stayed at Silverpoint for 7 nights.

This has quickly become the favourite place that we have stayed on the Island.

The rooms are finished to a much higher standard and the facilities are excellent. We only ate lunch in the restauraunt which was excellent.

The pools are lovely and the decking area with the 'four poster beach beds' are inspired and a true treat for a relaxed time in the sun.

The beach is lovely and quiet even if the sea can be a litte rough.

We found that all of the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble (we haven't necassarily found this at other places that we have stayed)

The other point that people made was that the location was a little remote but we had a car which alleviated that problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 372DavidW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    224
    89
    34
    14
See reviews for
62
393
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Not near the strip, which is what I wanted. Can't really saying bad about the place. Was easy to find from the airport. My wife and I rented a car for "cropover" week. Clean quite hotel. WI-FI wasn't the greatest but it was free. Barbados is one of the safest and friendliest islands in the Caribbean! Hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes away from Bridgetown. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudigha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a great hotel given the value. I stayed for 10 days in Sept. The beach is perfect, and if you want to take a walk around the coast, you get beautiful scenery. You also get to watch people kite surfing. Like most other comments, I loved the cabanas and the staffs were very helpful and friendly.

Prior to leaving, I did some research on trip advisor and someone had mentioned that they took the local bus to get back and forth as the hotel is further out from the center. I followed the advice and as I was on vacation, I took the mini vans all over the place. It was definitely a lot cheaper and I also got a taste of Bajan life and rhythms.

Also, I am a single woman who was traveling alone and I felt completely safe while staying at the hotel and walking around the area, even at night.

My room was clean, I liked the decor (dark wood), had a private balcony and a fridge. The safe seemed pretty secure and the bathroom had nice fixtures.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalNomadTWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Barbados
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love this place. It's pretty, very private. The food is great and the staff is warm and friendly!
I especially love the view of the ocean with the wind and kite sailing. How spectacular to watch while having breakfast or lunch. AND, the cabanas, WOW, tropical and lovely. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation with your spouse!

Room Tip: Always choose the ocean view. Lovely to wake up to this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Jamaica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the furniture was, the bathroom was nice and the water is hot. The beach is perfect for surfing and kite surfing. Deaction surf shop is right next door. Brian is pleasant, and helpful. The location is not the best so, a car is highly reccommended, if u want to go anywhere because it is not in the heart of things. The staff is freindly and they have a good resteraunt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed there one week in August 2012. This hotel is a good option of a nice valued and trendy boutique hotel. My stay there was very calm. The staff is friendly and helpful.
The only thing you should know before book a room at this hotel is it's far away from Bridgetown and the beaches of the west coast. You better book a car to explore the island. If you choose to go by taxi or bus it will be more dificult and expensive maybe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardo602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had a fantastic time at Silverpoint, and I would definitely go again. The service was fantastic, everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. The food is great, particularly local dishes. Our room was great, with big, comfortable beds, big terrace with an amazing view, and a sizeable living area. A lot of people seem to be concerned by the town and locals, I can assure you everything is okay on that front. The locals may seem intimidating at first, but they are all sweet and not troublesome. You may have heard about drug dealers, but they re all gone now. You will only be sold things like coconuts, shells an jewellery on that beach, (which is beautiful, might I add). You have to embrace the locals, we went to a local football match down the road, we were actually welcomed by the commentator through the speaker, and everyone was very friendly, it was a great experience. It's true, the hotel is isolated, but that is what I think makes it special. Plus, there are services available no more than ten minutes away. All of the kite surfers are experts. There are lessons in kitesurfing, surfing, windsurfing and paddle boarding available, (as well as rentals), from either de action brand, which you can find to the left when you turn out of the main complex, and endless, which you can find to the right. I have used both and i would recommend you to both.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felix I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Sands
3.7 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
11.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
3.1 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#26 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Point Hotel

Property: Silver Point Hotel
Address: Silver Sands Beach, Silver Sands, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Silver Sands
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silver Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Point Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Silver Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Point Hotel Barbados/Silver Sands
Silver Point Christ Church
Silver Point Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing