We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect romantic getaway”
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Point Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silver Sands
Reviewed November 11, 2011

we had a loely time at this hotel, we went in quiet season so it was just the two of us for the first week which was perfect. They have beautiful Miami style kabana beds on the deck and the breakfast package was fantatic. Try the carribean spiced french toast they are lovely! We got ,married here and the photographer we booked before we went was fantastic barbadosphotography.com Stuart and his contacts made the day perfect for us and suggested some really lovely things to do and took care of the whole day for us from booking the reverend to taking us to our meal after some gorgeous sunset shots, the whole stay was blissful. If you are considering staying here hire a car through the hotel as its the safest and easiest way to see all of barbados and if you go there you have to see the whole island. Bottom bay beach where we got married is like a beach out of a fairytale, Oistins the friday night fish party is amazing and you can get a lobster with a piece of mahi mahi and bajan potatoes and salad for around £20gbp. Go round to Cutters deli on the east coast, Roger makes the best rum punch and he delieverd a picnic to the beach for us on our wedding day. Surfers bay beach bar is the coolest place on the island if you want to chill after a day in the sun with a cold bottle of banks and watch the waves and a bonfire. All in all everyone was amazing, friendly and made the whole experience perfect. Thanks Stuart for our wonderful photos. Darren and Becks

Room Tip: ask for sea view or partial ocean view. Room 308 was lovely
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Silver Point Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 631 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

My daughter's wedding took place in Barbados. We stayed her for one week. Everyone from th hotel staff to the taxi drivers were fabulous. We will certainly return. While it is a little out of the way. It was well worth it. Kudos to Richelle and Terry for taking such good care of us during our stay! The private beach was certainly a plus. The food was great. and whole atmosphere was wonderful. You all were truly part of a magical event. See you again! THE WHO DAT'S FROM NEW ORLEANS!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel is lovely. The location is a little bit far, if you have a car it’s great, but there are good connections to the ‘ZR’ vans. The rooms are great. However, I don’t think the cleaning staffs do a good job, the rooms are never properly cleaned, and it’s a bit hap hazard! But the staff are wonderful. The location is peaceful…the cocktails are great! I didn’t really like the food at the restaurants, go to Oistins instead. There are a few bars a walk away, one called Surfers bay, which has the most lovely setting! Barbados is wonderful, it’s the most relaxing holiday I have had. The hotel played a major part in this and our stay was wonderful I have already recommended this hotel to a few of my friends! Stay here!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saintlysinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week for our honeymoon in October 2011. We had a suite across the road with a fantastic ocean view. This hotel is nicely re finished. Our room had a king sized bed in a separate room with AC, a newly remodeled bathroom, and kitchen/living room area. The kitchen area had a refrigerator and freezer which was great because we bought groceries for breakfast and some lunches. Both pools are very nice. Also liked that they had areas where you could lay in the shade on the beach chairs and not get hit by full sun all day. Hotel bar and restaurant was great. Prices excellent for all meals - delicious for breakfast, lunch or dinner! Catch of the day was always an excellent choice for dinner. The connivence of having a restaurant/bar at the hotel was great because basically we didn't have to leave the hotel at all if we didn't want to. Beach area is very nice, waves are a little rough. We spent a lot of time in nearby Ostins -- groceries, ATM/bank, and delicious fish fry there. Definitely recommend going to Ostins on Friday nights -- great local experience and the best fish I have ever had in my entire life! Fish is cheap. We took taxis pretty much everywhere we went which wasn't too expensive. Taxi driver Clyde was pretty much our driver for the week. He was always waiting outside the hotel in a copper/brown colored mazda. Very friendly and told us a lot about the area/history/politics, etc. We also went surfing with Boosy's surf school where we both had a blast! Also went snorkeling with Tristan on Powerboats on the west side of Barbados which was the highlight of the trip. Definitely swim with the sea turtles and explore some ship wrecks! Also spent a day in Bridegtown and saw Harrison's cave which was pretty cool. Also note the hotel has some dvds that you can borrow for the night for free. Pretty decent selection considering they are all free and there was a dvd player in our room. Overall, had a great experience at the hotel. They did screw up booking one of our excursions, but other that that, the staff is very friendly, and it was a very affordable get away. Close to the airport. Not far form Ostins. Very private, secure, and relaxing. Not the most expensive area of the island, but we enjoyed that it was quiet. A lot of reivews talked about power lines that along the street in our view, but we really did not notice it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are best. We spent a lot of time just looking at the ocean from our balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We returned to this lovely place, for our anniversary. We were wed at the end of the beach of this stylish and laid back villa hotel and enjoyed it beyond measure. To keep it short, this is a place for those that can enjoy being away from the noise and bustle and take in the bliss of an open air serene environment. The staff and management were like old family and the welcoming treatment was more than appreciated. Silverpoint is special to us for many reasons, but returning to enjoy its relaxing ambiance was confirmation of its uniqueness. The chefs and staff must be complimented because the food here is excellent. Based on prices around the island, the prices are comparable and the preparation of the food is aesthetically pleasing. Do yourself well by staying here and enjoying the best of Barbados not found amongst the crowded lights.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blkitalianswirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The biggest problem of the hotel is that it's in the middle of nowhere, no restaurtants and no supermarkets around. If you want to find something, you need to take a mini bus (very good during the day, but not at night) for at least half an hour or a taxi which is expensive. If you rent a car, pay attention! Almost no indication and even with navigator is really hard to find the hotel, expecially during the evening. The restaurant of the hotel is good but limited menu and not cheap (because it's the only one!). Nice beach close to the hotel. Room was clean, but we had a problem with the toilet and the bathroom was full of dirty water. It was 9 pm, we took half an hour to find someone (the reception closes during the night) and they took one hour to clean up everything. We asked to change the room but they didn'tdo it. They did not even apologize for the inconvenience! The extra money for the partial ocean view are wasted, because we actually could see a corner of the sea, but the view is on a parkink!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biancaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed there on a staycation special for our anniversary July this year. Check-in was easy and breezy, plus we were upgraded to a wonderful ocean front room for free! :) the room was lovely, new and clean with simple but elegant finishings...
loved hanging out on the day beds and watching the kitesurfers!
the food is a quite pricey but very good (i had eaten there prior). in any case it's a short trip from the hotel to a mini mart and then into oistins or silversands to get a little more affordable food.
all in all - a lovely boutique hotel with fantastic views and ambience. highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Sands
4.4 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
332 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,083 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
4.3 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
620 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Point Hotel

Address: Silver Sands Beach, Silver Sands, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Silver Sands
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silver Sands
Price Range: $117 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Point Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Point Hotel Barbados/Silver Sands
Silver Point Christ Church
Silver Point Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing