We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect easy cheap low-key place to stay in...”
House Seaside at Inchcape seen from Silver Sands Beach         h
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Seaside at Inchcape seen from Silver Sands Beach         h
Ocean front deck at House Seaside Living area House Seaside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
House Seaside at Inchcape seen from Silver Sands Beach         h
Ocean front deck at House Seaside
Living area House Seaside
Master bedroom
Seaside Cottage bedroom
Garden area with hammock
Ocean front terrace
Ocean front at Inchcape
Bathroom in House Seaside
Silver Sands Beach
Inchcape's Beach
Inchcape's Beach
Bathroom at Inchcape
Beach and ocean view from the Inchcape Villas
Open air design prevails at our property
Roof terrace at Inchcape allowing unobstructed views
From the bed room straight out onto the beach
That's what our rooms are like
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Silver Sands, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
willyw0nk
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect easy cheap low-key place to stay in Barbados”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Pros:
Cheap way to get your own private villa on the beach
Very helpful and thoughtful owners and staff
Safety/Quality of Staff/Wolfgang
Dunes nearby is ideal location for windsurfing
Close to the Oistins fish fry - 5 minute drive by car
Waves crashing 40 feet from your bed is pretty cool

Cons:
Impossible to find without help from Inchcape staff the first time
Must have rental car
Beaches on this part of Island not the best, although great beaches are a short drive away
Neighborhood is very much a local area, not a tourist area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded Private Beachfront Villas
Liked least: Waves/wind on North Island location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip B
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Seaside Cottage A is perfect for a couple - with three decks you can enjoy the views and sun at any time of the day. We enjoyed an excellent ten days - the staff are very efficient and the property is well designed.

definitely come again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NDJH
Long Island New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming treasure”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of four just spent one week at The Inchcape Villas in Christ Church located on the southern most point of Barbados. We rented "Sunset Downstairs" and our friends and their family rented "Court yard". Inchcape is a unique property, cosy and lush with cobble stones and palms and a feeling of intimacy. The property is even nicer than it looks on line. Each individual unit offers something unique. Our unit had a breath taking ocean view, while our friends in the court yard had a place with a more luxurious decor with a feel of the West Indies. Our unit looked right out to the ocean, which in the morning with coffee, or at night with wine was a lovely way to spent time with our family and friends. Our children could travel between units and visit each other, making us all feel connected and comfortable. I have long ago given up on hotels, finding the rooms too cramped for family vacations and the option of only coffee (usually made in your bathroom) unappealing! If staying in a villa or rental unit is more your speed, this is a great place. Now, heres the the thing you should know. You will need a car. We have two teenage boys who are strong ocean swimmers, but the Inchape beach is not ideal for swimming. Our family did go into the ocean there, but found the sloppy rough waters too frustrating. The tides are very rough, and the current is strong. This however, should not deter you from staying here. The nicest family beaches are 20 minutes away by car. We enjoyed Accra, where renting chairs and getting food of all kinds is a breeze. Surfing beaches are also within 15 minutes away if that is your interest. The strong winds surrounding Inchcape keep bugs away and keep you cool for sleeping which is lovely. the crashing waves are loud, but you really feel like you are in a heavenly place. The atmosphere at Inchcape is so magical that not being on a swimming beach is not enough of a reason to give up the beauty the property boasts. Great restaurants abound (i.e. Tapas) as well as BBQ joints for tradition island eats. I loved having inchcape as my home base. After a week there we got to know some of the other guests, making the stay feel more intimate than a large hotel. Norma and the housekeeping staff change your towels every three days, but you do need to supply your own bathroom soap and Beach Towels. If you staying out of a hotel compound, you must be looking for a more unique vacation experience. Wolgang can set up an airport pick up for around $20 and a car will be delivered to the property. Great find.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wrason
Manchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peaceful, quiet location near to Oistins”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have previously stayed at St Lawrence Gap and Bathsheba but on our 3rd stay we found Inchcape Villas at Silver Sands. There were only two of us and none of the smaller units were available so we were offered The Courtyard, a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with kitchen, large dining room, good sized lounge area and balcony. This unit is huge and could easily accommodate 5 people comfortably.

The Surfer's Bar, a five minute walk away serves good food from a limited menu and has a good atmosphere. There was live music on Sunday which was excellent.. Also within a 10 minute walk is "Chicken Rita's" which we enjoyed immensely on our first visit but the food was not as good on our second visit. It's such good fun and reasonably priced that we would recommend a visit.
The staff are all very pleasant and helpful and we have no complaints at all and would stay again.

Whilst the complex is effectively on a lovely but narrow beach it is small and during our visit the sea was quite rough and we felt not safe to swim in, only because there are unseen, but not unfelt, lumps of coral obscured by the foaming sea. This was not a problem for us but might be for families with young children. There are plenty of alternative beaches easily accessed by car or local bus.
Oistins is within a 10 minute car journey, the Gap is 20 minutes and Bridgetown 30 minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: Nothing really.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy J
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the really best vacations i ever had”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice beach, excellent service, amazing place to relax and surf.
The units are all very clean and comfortable.
We surely will book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinslaken
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing