We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A unique unspoilt oasis inchcape is just...”
Ocean front deck at House Seaside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean front deck at House Seaside
House Seaside surrounded by coconut trees seen from Silver Sands Beach Living area House Seaside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Ocean front deck at House Seaside
House Seaside surrounded by coconut trees seen from Silver Sands Beach
Living area House Seaside
Secluded patio at house Seaside facing the beach
sun roof covered breakfast, lunch and dining area in patio at house Seaside
master bedroom house Seaside
living room house Seaside
living room house Seaside
View at house Seaside from the beach
Evening mood picture at house Seaside
House Seaside at Inchcape seen from Silver Sands Beach
Inchcape's Beach
Silver Sands Beach
Inchcape's Beach
Beach and ocean view from House Seaside at the Inchcape Villas
Beach view of Silver sands Beach from the wooden deck at house Seaside
'Our beach', Silver Sands Beach, unspoiled, uncrowded, paradise!
Aerial view of where we are located
Ocean front at Inchcape
Inchcape's tropical garden area
day beds in Inchcape's tropical garden area
day beds and lounge chairs in Inchcape's tropical garden area
Inchcape's tropical garden area
Our coconut trees
Sunrise at house Seaside
Sunrise at house Seaside
Inchcape at sunset - aerial view
Sunset at the Inchcape Seaside Villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Silver Sands, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
john c
Dullingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A unique unspoilt oasis inchcape is just beautiful !”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just spent two weeks at Inchcape the villa was colonial style with a wonderfull unspoilt ocean view. The owners were extremly pleaseant and accomodating. If you fancy just relaxing out on a sun lounger there is plenty of beatiful garden to sit in with amazing unspoil views.
Or take a swim in Silver sands beach which is unspoilt and only a two minute walk away the sea is lovely and warm and the sand is awseome.
Looking for an unspoilt location which is becomming harder to find in Barbados these day's Inchcape ticks all the boxes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The colonial style villa's and layout of Inchcape.The natural beauty of the location.
Liked least: Going home !!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire...
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The location is fantastic and it felt as if we had our own private silvery sands beach outside our gate. The villa was clean and comfortable and we loved sitting in the garden or patio watching the sea or the surfers.....or wandering along the often empty beach with our adopted friend 'Peanut' the dog. Wolfgang was superb sorting out all we required prior to our visit as he was away when we were there. And whilst he was away, everyone was so helpful. Thank you. We had hoped to windsurf but there was nobody at the local windsurf shop. We were put in touch with Rusty who used to run the Mistral windsurfing when it was in Barbados and we had a few half days windsurfing. A car is essential not just for getting around the island but for getting provisions. There is a very relaxing bar a short walk along the beach with good food but if you wanted a restaurant you have to drive. The restaurant info provided was very useful and although the restaurants were all in the busier areas of St Lawrence Gap with big hotels and in Oistins with the Fish Fry, we were glad to drive back to our quiet retreat. If you want somewhere to relax....this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach outside the door
Liked least: Could have done with a bit of mechanical ventilation at times.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael d
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Resort in Beautiful Location”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The hotel is beautifully located, right on the water’s edge and therefor all of Inchcape’s apartments have spectacular ocean views.
The apartment was very pleasant, perfectly clean and maintained, and it came with fantastic amenities including a true high speed WIFi, big tv package, stereo, private tel. line and many other luxury features.

The resort has beautiful grounds and is very well located for travelers who want to experience the island. It is in a wonderful location.

Inchcape is great place to stay and to explore from and Barbados is a “must” to go and see and Inchcape surely is one of the better choices for a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect island getaway dream
Liked least: no problems
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philip B
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great views, nice ambiance - good quiet location - excellent if you like wind/surf powered watersports”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic spot especially if you like to wind or kite surf.

Nice old feeling to the compound.

You really need to rent a car (Wolfgang can do this for you)

Make sure you book a villa with a balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great View
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing