We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of La Terra

La Terra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It is a typical italian restaurant on the amalfi coast the location is even more than beautiful in a building of the xv century. the food ,natural and organic, comes strictly by the land coultivated directly by the owner. the great chef prepare everything with love, following the traditions and the rules of the typical way of cooking of the amalfi coast. our secrets:goodness, genuineness,hospitality,simplicity.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was close to our B & B. The food was good. i had catch of the day in Lemon sauce and enjoyed it very much.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GingDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    113
    68
    36
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic views with good food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

A very good meal at this restaurant perched high on the hills looking down over Positano and the sea. Service was very welcoming with additional gestures which were much appreciated - a pre starter of stuffed courgette flowers and complimentary glasses of limoncello at the end of the meal. Lots of character which extended to the saxophone playing at times during the evening which added to the friendly atmosphere. Views from our window table were memorable as the sunset over Positano.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank visitor083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Artichokes!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

When in the region, order artichokes! and for desert....lemon cake or anything lemon! so yummy. And ask Roberta to sing for you...amazing

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nancy0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and setting”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our last night in Montepertuso, we ate at La Terra on recommendation from our B&B hosts. They happily welcomed us for dinner, even though it was quite late, and seated us right alongside the cliff-top windows, overlooking the Positano coastline.

And our meals were divine. Our selections focused on fresh seafood options. The white anchovies on lemon leaf entree exploded with flavor, the pasta mains were excellent and wine very nice. Warm and attentive service, and exceptional value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mjmoody383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A view to Remember with Food and Value to match.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

La Terra is situated high on the cliffs of Positano with Breathtaking views and food to match. This was one of our best meals in Italy both for the food and value.
My wife and I shared an antipasti plate, 2 bottles of wine and we both had a main meal each all for less than 80euro. It would be hard to find a restaurant in the main area of Positano that could match that value and you would certainly find it difficult to find a place that would also have such high quality food.
We booked the restaurant through our hotel and La Terra offers a pick up and drop off service from your hotel for a small tip to the driver, although the restaurant is out of the way and takes some time to get there, the pick up service just makes it all the more easier. If you come to Positano then going to La Terra for a meal is a must!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TheTravellingM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terra also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing