We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
252
17
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommend lethe busamalfi coastanna mariaexcellent accommodationpath of the godsself cateringbreathtaking viewswarm hospitalitynaples airportwonderful hostsprivate balconystepsantonioherculaneumrome
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 271 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It´s fantastic place for vacances! Beautiful, clean, with marvellouse views from the room´s terrace, delicious breakfasts in the open terrace in the garden. The kindness and hospitality of the hosts - Salvatore and his father Carlo made our Positano´s experience even more pleasant and rich. We enjoyed Montepertuso very much. From "Le Ghiande" it was easy to visit another beautiful places of the Amalfi Cost (were very useful the explanations and advices of our hosts). Certainly we would repeat the experience in the future! Thank you, "Le Ghiande"!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TatiAlicanteAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I feel ashamed for ever giving another place 5 stars, because they don't even come close to how wonderful Le Ghiande is. A beautiful view, a large , clean room, and the most kindest hosts I have ever stayed with. The B and B is not in Positano(thank goodness), so if you are looking purely for convenience this probably wouldn't fit your ideal. There are some wonderful restaurants right near by-I recommend il Ritrovo- it was very good. But la tagliata is only5 minute walk as well. Nocelle is a 25 minute walk where you can also begin the Path of the Gods. One morning we walked down the 1200 stairs to Positano, also right down the street from B and B. To get to Le Ghiande from Positano you have to take the bus which runs at least every hour. There are also 100 steps to the B and B. this was not a problem for us, but I knew they were there and staff met us at the bottom of the stairs to assit in carrying our luggage up.
Breakfast was great-enough to fill up on and freshly baked croissants and cakes. The only negative thing about this place was that I had to leave. I would stay here every time I returned to Italy. Simply amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We didn't really have an understanding of where this B&B was located but we discovered that it is paradise. Salvatore, his father Carlos, cousin Anthony and helper Dmitiri are four of the most helpful, kind and gracious hosts one could hope for. Our room had a stunning view from a private terrace and was perfectly lovely. An absoute abundance of fresh baked goodies was presented every morning with homemade jams and honey. We later discovered that Salvatore baked it all! We stayed for five days and were made to feel like family. When we left Dmitiri said, "see you next year!". My husband felt this was the best trip we have had since our honeymoon many years ago, high praise indeed. We will return here, hopefully next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieQ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Me and my girlfriend went mid September 2013 for a long week away and could not be happier that we chose this wonderful place. It IS a short bus / reasonable walk down to Positano, but is definitely worth it. Whats more, the restaurants in Monterpurtuso are wonderful so the need to go into central Positano in the evenings is reduced.

Breakfast at the B and B is superb, with wonderful views. The rooms could not be cleaner and are very comfortable/well equipped, including kettle with teas, a mini fridge, tv, wifi.

We HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone, Salvatore, the host, and his staff, are as wonderful as all the other reviews make out. Don;t hesitate, book this place.

Room Tip: We had the room Vietri. Although it doesn't have a full balcony, only a Juliette balcony, it was lovely and wasn't a problem due to the amazing garden/patio area that the B and B has for all to use. Didn't see the other rooms, but would chose this one again.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backpack_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at B&B Le Ghiande last week while visiting the Amalfi coast! We enjoyed the area very much and preferred Montepertuso to Positano. It was our quiet escape away from the busy and touristy town below. Salvatore and Dimitri were extremely accommodating! They greeted us with cappuccinos and cookies upon our arrival. Once we settled in we were blown away from the spectacular panoramas from our HUGE balcony. I could have sat out on the patio all day just admiring the views. We were provided a filling breakfast each morning on the lovely terrace. We easily made our way into town either by walking the steps or by taking the bus. Our room was spacious and even had a kitchenette to hold fresh fruit and water! The B&B is very close (2 min walk) to the fabulous restaurant La Tagliata, and is also very highly recommended!! Salvatore was very helpful in guiding us through bus and ferry time schedules. Dimtri was always around to offer a hand in carrying our luggage. As we departed Salvatore left us with homemade liqueur flavored with raspberries and tangerines! Their sweet gestures were greatly appreciated and made our stay so special. We will always remember our time here and look forward to returning on future trips! I highly recommend this peaceful resting spot on travels to the Amalfi coast!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews