We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
252
17
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommend lethe busamalfi coastanna mariaexcellent accommodationpath of the godsself cateringbreathtaking viewswarm hospitalitynaples airportwonderful hostsprivate balconystepsantonioherculaneumrome
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 271 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Can't go wrong here unless you mind the 144 steps up to the place and down to the road for the bus. Comfortable room, great breakfasts, great view, most gracious of hosts. Good location for good restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalPoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great place to stay, and infinitely better value than staying in Positano
You do need to be able to negotiate the 100+ steps up to the hotel, but luggage is no problem - Dmitry just picked them up and ran up with them!
Salavatore is a great host and very helpful.
It looks like all the rooms have great views.
Our only very minor gripe is that the beds are a little on the firm side.
It's a good walk down to Positano - it should take about 40 minutes but some of our party kept stopping to look at the flowers, so it actually took over 2 hours!
Only the extremely energetic would walk back, but there's a bus which delivers you to the foot of the steps.
There are some good restaurants within an easy walk

Room Tip: It looks like any room has a great view, but some have a balcony you can sit out on
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this B&B, after reading tripadvisor reviews. We had a private car transfer directly from the Naples Airport and I was so glad that we had organized the transfer with Salvatore prior to getting to Naples, because I was so jet-legged there was no way I could have made it safely to the B&B on my own.

We had a lovely room with a balcony - the room is clean and spacious (remember, it's in Europe) and the breakfast was fantastic. The view we had from our room and the breakfast area was absolutely amazing. It took us about 35-40mins to get down to the beach/Positano/Positano port and when we took a local bus, it took about 15mins to get down. The bus stops RIGHT in front of the B&B entrace and it runs every hour or so.

We also did the Path of Gods hike - left the B&B around 930am, took the boat to Amalfi around 10:30am, took the bus to Bomerano around 1130am and go back to our B&B around 4pm. We got lost in Nocelle but it was a wonderful hike.

Salvatore is just a wonderful, fantastic, friendly host and Dmitri is friendly and kind. I still think about the way Dmitri would ask me "cappuccino?" every morning and I chuckle. I highly recommend this place - if you want a clean, quiet place yet close to Positano.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We're a couple that got to this place following tripadvisor's advices. Not knowing really what to expect we were amazed as we got there... A breathtaking view at the terrace, we were welcomed with pastries and juices, and with a amazing kindness.
We were there for two nights, ended up cancelling all of our others reservations and styed for 5 nights!!! THE BEST DESITION!!
It's hard to describe the way we were treated, so much kindness, so many good vibes, by far the bet place I've benn too.
I'd like to greet Dimitri, Salvatore and Don Carlo (Salvatore's father) for beeing so nice with us.

Defenitively you've got to go to this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jitorrealba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

What can we say. Our stay here was exceptional. Salvatore was a great host. His helper Dmitry was kind and courteous. They treated you with respect and gratitude. Their breakfast was the best we had at any B&B or Hotel for that matter. Freshly made croissant, pastry's, cappuccino's, fruit, bread and cold cuts.

Rooms are clean and spacious. View is incredible. They treated us like friends. If you are lucky enough to meet the father, Carlo, he gladly shares his home made limoncello, wine and other goodies. When we first arrived, the greeted us with coffee, pastries, and water and juices. Great restaurants in the Montepertuso, from fine dining to local cuisine. You won't be disappointed, and you will definitely enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews