We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
58
19
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
19
4
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

The residence is at the top of the Positano region, where you need to get a shuttle (the hotel provides it!) in order to get there.

Once here, you're in a quiet area with no tourists and the best views of the Amalfi coast. If you're looking to disconnect and relax, this is your place.

The hotel itself is alright, with the normal amenities (it's not a spa or 5 star one); but You come here looking for a place for you and only you (and your partner!).

Incredible views and chill out experience! Completely recommended :)

PS. Pascal welcomed us with a cold beer and showed us around. He's super helpful for you with instructions and recommendations

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear Miguel,
we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your lovely review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Nocelle, a perfect retreat to relax!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,
the staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

This was our third time staying at villa degli Dei - every time we come to Positano we always book a few days in the apartments before staying in the town centre because they are so peaceful and offer such beautiful views of the coastline and Positano itself. Every time we stay we are always very happy with the level of service (Pascal is fantastic, always so friendly and helpful) and cleanliness of the apartment. We look forward to coming back in 2017!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear Catherine,
what a pleasure to read from you! We are always happy for your continued preference and we thank you for this lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
the Staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy. Pascal was more than willing to help and even manage to find us a free parking spot. The view from the balcony is worth the price of the accommodation alone, it is absolutely breath taking. The rooms are neat and nice but the shower was slightly small, unfortunately the one toilet had a stench to it which is the only reason why I didn't give my review a 5 out of 5. None the less, this was a very special stay for us at an amazing little town in the mountains, it was unbelievably quite, peaceful and magnificent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreJacov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear Andre Jaco,
we thank you so much for your valued preference and your lovely review. We take our feedback very seriously, as a way to continously improve. We are so sorry for the issue that happened, we have fixed the problem and will make sure it will not happen again. Nonetheless, it is a great pleasure to know you spent a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best regards,
the Staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We stayed for one night at the end of June and wished we stayed more. Pascal was an absolute star and was very helpful. The place is absolutely beautiful and far away from the hustle and bustle of Positano but had great views nontheless. We missed the memo to meet at Eden Rock so had to wait a bit for Pascal, but other than that, absolutely loved the place and the restaurant next door too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear Michelleys,
we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your lovely review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Villa degli Dei, the perfect retreat to relax and enjoy breathtaking views!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,
the staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We had booked this villa for our first night on the amalfi coast. It has breathtaking view at 450 meters above sea level. It's located right by the path of God's and if you want to go down to the beach it's about 2000 steps down. Don't walk back up if you are not in good shape. Take the local bus instead :-). We stayed in the room Saturno, which was simple but clean and nice. It even had a jacuzzi but we never tested that.

No breakfast available, but that you should know already when you are booking. You can get a cappuccino or coffee and a croissant from the nearby minimarket, but that's about it. If you want anything else for breakfast you need to get it on your own.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Kentaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear Kentaah,
we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your lovely review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Nocelle, a perfect retreat to relax!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,
the staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews