We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
58
19
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
19
4
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 86 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Extremely kind staff (ask of Pascal!) beautiful view, peaceful spot away from the positano center crowd. The rooms aren't big and in 4 we were kind of tight, but you are going to spent all the time on the patio. Rooms were clean. A very good time

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gabriele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear Gabriele,
we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your lovely review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Nocelle, a perfect retreat to relax!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,
the staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We booked this apartment as a last resort because we left our accommodation till last minute and by the time we got around to booking something not very much was left. Needless to say it was the best stay ever! I could not emphasise the beauty of Nocelle. It is not in the centre of Positano (about a 15 minute drive away or a 25/30 minute walk) but I was in awe of the beauty of the small village. If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of town then this is not the place to stay. Nocelle had great access to Arienzo beach which was a lovely and smaller beach away from the main Positano beach. The day we arrived we met Pascale. He was extremely helpful and helped to carry out luggage down the many steps. He gave us a map and explained the area to us get well. Despite being up in the mountains he told us that for just €1.70 we can take the bus into main town. He also gave us some restaurant recommendations and other local tips. He was an absolute gentleman! The rooms are cleaned daily and all staff as helpful as can be. The views were absolutely mind blowing. It was the stereotypical Italian village. Tiny little lemon stalls selling lemon juice, small churches, roosters being the daily alarm clock and local Italian men saying "ciao" every morning. On our first morning it was a treat to see donkeys being used as transportation due to there being no car access (like something out of an old movie). Fresh herbs growing on the sides of little lanes and only a small supermarket for convenience goods (where the lovely lady would make Sandwiches using local ricotta and other cheeses). I would say avoid this area if you have difficulty in waking as there are lots of steps however for a little effort the payback will be immense in terms of peace and serenity... If definitely was an escape from our hectic London life! The apartment came with a large shared terrace area, kitchen and two bathrooms (though we booked a slightly larger apartment). The rooms aren't gloriously modern or beautifully decorated but we didn't pay a premium for it so I would say that wasn't a problem. Overall we enjoyed our stay so much that we want to return on an annual basis!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Sarita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Sarita,
what a pleasure to read this lovely review! Nocelle is indeed a village frozen in time, and we are delighted to know you had the chance to appreciate every aspect of life as we live it here! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
the Staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

We stayed for a nice vacation and heard original word from John Steinbeck and his love for Positano. We came across this gem on expedia and are so happy we did. The amazing staff will escort you from Eden Roc in Positano up with your bags. We were lucky enough to have Pasquale who waited for us until 1 am. He was a great guy and an awesome welcome into the town. Nocelle is beautiful. You will find yourself a 1 minute walk away |(beautiful walk in the hills) from Maria's wonderful little shop where fresh croissants and panini's she makes in front of you await. She is a delight. The bus stop is also nearby which comes every hour all day and is only a 20 minute ride in with beautiful scenery. To truly take in this amazing place, stay here. You will get the amazing feel of really being in an Italian village, The residents are friendly, the two restaurants nearby are amazing as well. Lemon Point Kiosk is a great place to stop for a quick bite and get to know Salvatore and Juliano with amazing bruschetta and a perfect view. After walking the Path of the Gods, you will be met by Raphaelo on the Church Landing. Get an orange mimosa and enjoy the refreshing feel after the nice hike. Any of these rooms will be enjoyed. They are cleaned daily and amazingly scenic. We loved every minute and were blown away with how well we were taken care of in every aspect. Positano is close, Arianzo beach as well. I highly recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Try to arrive at Eden Roc for 2 to 6 pm for easy transportation. Be prepared for plenty of stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayden A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenrocpositano, Public Relations Manager at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Very dear Mr. Hayden,
what a great pleasure to read this lovely review! We cannot thank you enough for your valued preference and for taking the time to review us! Nocelle is indeed frozen in time, an authentic experience for those who visit. We are very happy to know you have had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back to Villa degli Dei in the near future.
Lots of luck!
The Staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Our family had 3 apartments. The accommodations were spacious, clean, well appointed and close to the entrance to the Walk of the Gods path. The views and the ambiance were exceptional. Loved the location at the top of Positano. Wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

Dear Rachel,
thank you for your kind words and for taking a minute of your time to review us! We are very happy to know you had a good stay and look forward to welcoming you to Villa degli Dei in the future!
Best regards,
Villa degli Dei Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

The view is breathtaking, this is more of an apartment rather then a hotel. Super clean, nice and roomy and you have a little kitchen. But for me it was all about the balcony where you have an insane view from above of the italian coast. all in all a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank joasiaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear joasiaphoto,
we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your lovely review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Nocelle, a perfect retreat to relax!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,
the staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews