We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
58
19
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
19
4
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 86 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2015

The view is breathtaking, this is more of an apartment rather then a hotel. Super clean, nice and roomy and you have a little kitchen. But for me it was all about the balcony where you have an insane view from above of the italian coast. all in all a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank joasiaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear joasiaphoto,
we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your lovely review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Nocelle, a perfect retreat to relax!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,
the staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

We had an amazing time at Villa Degli Dei.
The room was nice, clean and definitely the best view you can get. It was just amazing to wake up and have breakfast with that view.
We had the chance to meet Pascal who was super friendly, took us to the Vila and help coordinating the parking for us.
Pascal also gave us good indication on what to do in Positano and a great tip to get to Arienzo beach (highly recommended) walking from the Vila which was a great opportunity to take good pictures.
Overall we had a great time and we would love to come back to Positano soon!

Room Tip: Amazing view in a Vila in the mountain.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guido R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Villa degli Dei for 3 nights and we had a great time! The room is very nice, and the view is just stunning, it was amazing to wake up every day to this scenery. Pascale, the owner, received us very well! He picked up us at the centre of Positano and took us all the way up to Nocelle past check-in time.

There are buses from Nocelle to Positano every hour or so but to be comfortably here you need a car or a scooter. There are a couple restaurants in town, which we can highly recommend the Pizzeria degli Dei, with great pizzas and another stunning view!

Overall it was a great experience!!

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

This place has everything a guests needs when on holiday: a terrace with a sea view, air conditioning, compact kitchenette and free WiFi.
A grocery store is a 3-minute walk and drinking water is right behind the gate. Positano is a 30-minute bus ride but if you don't want to depend on them you can rent a Vespa.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank E_yanovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

The place is 40 min on the bus from centre of Positano. There is one bus every hour, traffic is atrocious, not the drivers's fault, but the view from up there is heaven.

Yes there are stairs, but to wake up and go to bed with that kind of view for us was all worth it. And then for 20 eur to get somebody to carry your suitcases really is not a lot. The walk of gods starts right there, literally in front of the villa's gate.
The villa is very nice, in good shape. And staff is nice too, all info is given or can be asked thereafter.

Or shower blocked for example, one email to the staff, 20 min later somebody wasalready knocking at the door.
There is also a supermarket next door, and a very nice restaurant, santa croce, with the same heavenly view.

The place is perfect for somebody who doesn't want to stay in positano, which is mady busy and noisy.
A bit of organisation with the bus (and a backpack to avoid the suitcase on the stairs) and you could enjoy a fantasti view just sitting in bed!!!

I gave it 4stars because the air condition unit was wobbly. Just like every where else in Italy

Room Tip: Get sea view
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank b0mb0nica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews