We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ristorante degli Dei in Nocelle - good pizza”

Il Ristoro degli Dei
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Nocelle
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Washington DC
Level Contributor
196 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Ristorante degli Dei in Nocelle - good pizza”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This little family-owned restaurant near the bus stop at Nocelle (underneath the tiny market) has a great view over Positano and makes a pizza that’s pretty good for such a small village. You can order off a regular menu as well, but we were staying in Nocelle so we did pizza take-out twice. If you are looking for a quick and inexpensive lunch after walking the Path of the Gods, the 6-8 Euros for a pizza (depending on the toppings) is a decent option.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2trvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    40
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best sea bass along with the best view”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Was hiking the Path of the Gods and stopped in here on a whim as we were a little hungry from the hike. Had the best sea bass ever. This was probably one of my favorite meals during my trip and the view was awesome. If I am back in the area, I will go back for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best dining view in Nocelle.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place is awesome. The food is great. The view of the ocean and Positano at night is perfection. And the owner is an all around great guy. If you know a little Italian or French (he's learning) he has no problem pulling up a chair and chatting with you. My girlfriend and I dined there two of the three days we were in Nocelle and we absolutely loved it. The only thing I would say is if you visit close to fall bring a shawl or jacket as my girlfriend got a bit chilly that second night but the complete atmosphere more than makes up for it. Depending on where you are seated you may even catch a fireworks show from down on the beach. We can't wait to go back. Our last night there we ate grilled chicken, Gnochi and Frittes. Delicious. Don't miss out on this gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic local cuisine”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Awesome authentic local cuisine in the side of the mountain with the best view! Good food, good value!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TibiSworder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favourite meal on Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place is adorable. Such a lovely suprise and gorgeous food at great value. The waitress showed us a pizza menu but then in actual fact she said they have lots of specials on every day including mixed antipasti with grilled vegetables, meats and cheeses which was so delicious, then a spinach and parmesan salad and mixed bbq meats for main which was so full of flavour. We went back twice we loved it so much here. Definitely a must.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurakenny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Ristoro degli Dei also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Montepertuso, Positano
 

Been to Il Ristoro degli Dei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing