We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking views”
Dinning/living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning/living room
Dinning/living room Kitchen/dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Dinning/living room
Dinning/living room
Kitchen/dinning room
Fully equipped Kitchen
dinning/living room
Dinning/living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
2nd Bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Full Bathroom
Full Bathroom
Views from Apartment window
Views from shared terrace
Views from living room
Benimantell Church
Centre of Benimantell
Church in Benimantell
Centre of Benimantell
Benimantell town hall
Guadalest at Night
Fiesta at Neighbouring village
Veiws from neighbouring village
Views from apartment window
Views from apartment window
Reservoir at Guadalest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benimantell, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markcotto...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed September 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My wife and i stayed here for two weeks in July and had fantastic time.
The apartment is very clean and has everything you could possible need.
The local area is beautiful with plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
There are two pools in neighboring villages (10-15 min walk) which are open to the public for only 2 euros and are two of the best pools i have ever swam in clean,friendly staff, amazing mountain views and are a must if you stay here.
The apartment has a roof terrace with breathtaking views which is shared but after spending many hours sunbathing and drinking wine on there we didn't meet any other people.
We think we have found a hidden gem with this apartment and have booked for next year. I cant wait to get back ! Thank you Jacqueline and Kevin for your help and advice during our fantastic holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
Thank you so much Julie and Mark for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here and explored the beautiful surrounding area, we agree with you, its a hidden gem. We look forward to seeing you again next year and we would definitely recommend you both as great guests. Thanks once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickfoot
Lower Stoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a lovely stay! wonderful location, perfect for hiking and cycling or for just enjoying the quiet. Not far from Benidorm either so we had the best of both worlds. Really loved the village, and the hosts were great. Highly recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time for writing a review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay, we work hard so that guest enjoy their stay. Thanks again.
Jacqui & Kev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakee1841
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect getaway.”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I wanted to have a little break in August this year and I could not of wished for a better stay, it ticked all the boxes;great price, great availability and Kev and Jacqui could not of been more welcoming. The location was ideal,exactly what I wanted. The apartment was spacious and clean and the views were stunning!There's plenty to do as well, from trying the local Spanish cuisine, to having a walk down to the resovoir and with Benidorm a short drive away, this place is a real hidden gem and I cannot wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Jacqui & Kev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crazy15
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another wonderful stay.....”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Having booked a week in the summer of 2017, we fell in love with the area. It is simply a wonderful, relaxing place to spend time with your family. We are a family of 4 and initially stayed in 2017 for a week. We booked 2 weeks before we had even checked out, that's how much we loved it!

The apartment is in a quiet town near to the local shop and cafe's. Spotless upon arrival with replacement bed linen provide halfway through our stay. Jackie and Kev were only too happy to answer any questions and offer help during both our stays.

The apartment comfortably accommodated the four of us during both our stays. Nice clean, modern place.

Guadalest is literally round the corner with the most beautiful scenery along with a variety of local shops and bars.

We would have no hesitation in going back for many more visits!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it. This is your 2nd visit and it was great seeing you again. So glad you had a wonderful time here with your lovely family. We would definitely recommend you as guest too.
Thanks again

Jacqui & Kev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage301...
1 review
“Fantastic apartment away from the usual crowds!”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just got back from a lovely relaxing weeks stay at this brilliant 2 bed apartment, it was so enjoyable we just didn't want to leave! Tucked away in the small but picturesque village of Benimantell, the apartment was absolutely spotless on our arrival and it was great to find tea, coffee and milk so we could enjoy a nice cuppa straightaway.
We were greeted by Jacqui and Kevin who gave us lots of information and helpful advice on the best places to eat and visit which was very useful as we were able to then get a good idea of what to do first.
The apartment has got great views across to the mountains and it also has a lovely shared terrace which is great to look out from across the whole area( nice to have a glass of red or 2 at night as well!)
Jacqui and Kevin made us very welcome and relaxed which was so nice and lots better than some hotels that we have stayed in, we will definitely be coming back next year and we can hopefully book this lovely apartment again.
Great place, great people and a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2018
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review we really do appreciate it, we do value our reviews. We work hard to make sure all guest enjoy their stay with us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year and we would recommend you as great guests :-).

Thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy V
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in apartment for two nights during our Spanish holiday tour. Found the place very clean and well equipped more than u can actually expect. All linens and towels were fresh ( and smelled lovely )
Highly recommended. Great job Jacque & Kev. Many thanks xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
Hi Monika thank you for taking the time to write a review we really do appreciate it.
It was a pleasure having you stay at the apartment and you left it nice & clean. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour.
Thank you

Jacqui & Kev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123-bella...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miss leah Burman”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We Have recently returned following a very relaxing and wonderful break.The apartment is very clean and tidy and has everything you need, including towels,bottled water,tea and coffee.
The hostes Jacqui and Kevin were very friendly and helpful and recommended some lovely restaurants (l'obrer opposite the apartment was especially nice).
We spent the whole time in Benimantell and Guadalest, there are plenty of quaint bars,cafes and restaurants that offer a traditional Spanish feel.
We Will definitely be returning for a break early next year.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you Leah for writing a review we really do appreciate this. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, gland you had a good time and we look forward to you booking with us again next year.
Thank you once again Jacqui & Kev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing