We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best SODA in Costa Rica”
Review of Soda El Kora

Soda El Kora
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in La Virgen
Price range: $6 - $11
Description: The best Mexican dishes in town...
Restaurant details
Description: The best Mexican dishes in town...
Reviewed March 23, 2020

The owners are amazing people and great cooks. With a taste of Mexico/SoCal and Costa Rica all in one place. The fish tacos took me back to my San Diego days. We were in town for three days discover the Soda on day two and visited twice. Thank you, for the great food and hospitality. We wish you great health and business in the future. Our next trip to Costa Rica will include a stop at Soda El Kora!
Ron

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronsC1396GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkoras, Director General at Soda El Kora, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2020

Thank you guys... was a big pleasure to served a beautiful family like yours... thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 163 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2020

Dave at Dave and Dave's Nature Park recommended El Kora and it was great. Small soda on the main road with only 4 tables, but the service is fast and so we didn't have a problem getting a table. The food was Mexican and Costa Rican. A wide variety of dishes and what we ate was delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkoras, General Manager at Soda El Kora, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

Thank you Thomas.. it was a pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2020

Small cafe on highway. Staff is very attentive. Lots of food choices, and food is excellent. Price is reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkoras, General Manager at Soda El Kora, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Thank you guys!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2020

I am dropping this review here so I don't forget it if we're ever back in Sarapiqui. Good food and very friendly people. I left a small bottle of hand sanitizer here and they saved it until we came back the next day, which they didn't know we would! Their little dog Rex is also very cute :)

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank olpi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkoras, General Manager at Soda El Kora, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2020

Thank you so much!! Is nice of you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

Slightly out of the main town it’s only tiny and you can easily miss it but what a place, we ate there twice it was so good! The fish tacos and nachos were a highlight but all the food we had was great.

The owners were super friendly and helpful explaining everything.

Great prices. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank CharlottePhilippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkoras, General Manager at Soda El Kora, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2020

Thank you guys!! This is nice of you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda El Kora also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui, Sarapiqui
 
Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui, Sarapiqui
La Virgen, Sarapiqui
 

Been to Soda El Kora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.