We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moxons Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Tamarind Great House(Oracabessa)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$902
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$88
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$125
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
62
30
5
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
30
5
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocho riostoaster ovensmall fridgeoverlooking the oceanreal jamaicaspent a weekall inclusivespiersloungebartendercaribbean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 106 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Customer services was superb and we have been to Jamaica many times but this is where we really got customer service. We saw the genuineness in their smiles especially Ava (front desk consultant/concierge), she was so helpful and pleasant. The owner/manager Johann is very much involved ensuring that guests are well taken care of. The view is very spectacular and splendid when standing on the reef. There is a nice size pool to relax. It has a nice gym although the recumbent bicycle was a bit noisy. The design of the rooms and cleanliness is perfect. The rest of the staff (security/servers/housekeeping staff) were very pleasant and courteous. One thing we would suggest is getting more cable channels or at least making sure all the rooms are able to get more channels so there are choices. Overall, it was a good stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

When my sister celebrated her 60 th birthday in July 2010, we had family and friends from all over the globe, as far away as South Wales England,Canada, U S and Jamaica. What we appreciated about Moxons is the excellent service we received from All the staff,from top management, front desk, kitchen, house keeing, musician, and beach crew who taught us how to relax and enjoy a boat ride,The food was excellent, the view and beauty of the land scape, waking up to look out on the sun rise over the ocean was breath taking.
The only problem was the time was too short. So guess what we will be back soon !!!
" WE ALL ENJOYED OUR STAY AT MOXONS GO VISIT AND EXPERIENCE SOME "

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adgibbs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I got married on the pier at Moxons on Saturday, July 10. The only word to describe the experience was Wow! My husband and I didn't have to lift a finger and neither did any of our 28 friends and family who stayed at the hotel or came early to help. We spent the day swimming and relaxing while Johanne and her staff took care of every single detail. The venue was spectacular, on the water without being on the not beach, with the sunset as our backdrop. Our reception was also on the water under draped tents with lots of candles, Tiki torches and even an acoustic guitarist. Then we had our cake cutting and dancing poolside. It was truly an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudiJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We cannot say enough about how wonderful Moxons is. We just got back from a one week stay there, and Moxons was amazing. It is quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. The staff learned our names, and they couldn't do enough for us. They would bring us drinks down by the water, or on our private patio, or in the shaded lanai. Someone took us snorkeling. They recommended places for us to see, and taught us about the Jamaican lifestyle. If you are looking for loud parties and dancing all night, this isn't your place. However, if you are looking for a calm, peaceful retreat by the ocean, this should be where you go. The owner has done amazing work to make this place beautiful.

We walked to the local supermarket, and we bought fruit from a local vendor. We felt safe the entire time we were there. Most of the time our windows were wide open to enjoy the refreshing breezes. On the couple occasions when we wanted to use the air conditioning, it worked without any problem at all. We had plenty of hot water, and the water pressure was not an issue. And, being tall, the fact that the shower head was high was an added bonus!

The restaurant at the hotel has a nice assortment of foods, and they will cook your order the way you want it done. The chefs take great pride in the food they serve.

This is a hidden gem right outside of Ocho Rios. We will definitely return for a stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vermont312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

I needed some serious R&R after the busy Christmas season, so a few friends and myself decided to vacation and stay at Moxons Beach Club, which was highly recommended to us by our other friends who raved about their stay there. I had seen a few of the pictures on Moxons site but believe me they did not do it any justice. When we arrived at the hotel we immediately felt at home as the friendly staff checked us in and took us to our chosen rooms that had balconies overlooking the Carribean Sea.....it was... beyond beautiful....We were indeed in "Heaven".

We got to the beach in time to see the sunset.......at that moment we were all chilled-out and totally relaxed. We really had intended to spend little time at the hotel and investigate the island but as it turned out we spent most of our time at the hotel. We loved the fresh meals that we received by the two chefs that cooked for us daily, their food was absolutely delicious and it was obvious that they loved cooking.... they were truly quite creative and talented in the culinary arts. Any problems we had were immediately resolved and anything we required was made possible. We also had great service down at the beach and a staff member was there most of the day in order to take us snorelling, swimming, serving us drinks or food or just to leave us be quietly on our own..... whatever we needed there was always someone to help us.
We also met the lady who had rebuilt Moxons Beach Club, what an inspiration she is..... and she was also terrific to us. You could see how much pride she had in her hotel( rightly so) and during our stay there she made an appearance quite often to make sure all was well with us. Johanne gave us some history lessons on Jamaica and the things to do on the island.....it was clear to us how much she loves Jamaica and its people, and that really touched all of us.
We had a most amazing time at Moxons (we now all call it our second home) and with Johanne and her wonderful staff and we have already made up our minds that we're definitely coming back and doing it all again next year.....it seems this time a few more of our friends want to share in our next adventure, on February in 2011. We all absolutely recommend Moxons.....it is Paradise.... take it from me.....Linda, and friends

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerlindeQuesnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews