We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing afternoon”
Review of Moxons Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moxons Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Boscobel
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Moxons is simply amazing!!!

Amazing views, food, drink and staff!! You must visit!!

I visited today with family to chill out and enjoy the sunshine...that is exactly what I did and more! The staff are so friendly, welcoming and helpful, always on hand to make sure your every want or need is catered for!

The view as you walk down the steps from the reception area, is simply breathtaking! The fruit punch and strawberry daiquiris are the best, blended fresh!

I can't say enough...you just have to visit xxx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeekyMoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 101 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were there for a few days in March this year and we fell in love with this place. The hotel is decorated with so much consideration and care, the room was big and had a very nice terrace and the most amazing part was waking up with the view on the ocean. The staff was friendly, always in for a chat and laugh and super professional in their service. The owner was also very friendly and always quick and accurate in her responds. Yes, we would love to come back here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stay 11 nights.
The staff is wonderful, helpful and very nice.
Our room with fridge and microwave, was spacious with a huge balcony including large patio table and patio furniture and an amazing view of the ocean. The owner is always ready to assist you.
The staff does everything they can to make your stay comfortable.
Everything was clean and we had internet in our room (wi-fi), we had a gated cover parking.
We opted for this hotel because we did not want to stay in an all-inclusive hotel, because we like to visit and learn the population where we go on vacation. This hotel is well located and if you want to visit and do by yourself your vacation do not hesitate to book the Moxons Beach Club. We had an amazing time there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leignalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

If you don't like staying at those huge cookie cutter resorts, then this small gem is for you. Hostess/ owner is ready to greet you and provide you with warm welcome. everything is pleasant from the rooms, to the service, to the beach area.
Intimate place with quiet if you want it or ramp it up if that 's your cup of tea or Jamaican Rum. All good, mahn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dizzylizzy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I instantly fell in love with Moxons Beach Club- beyond the gates are courtyards with beautifully appointed landscaping - the "lounge" next to the pool, overlooking the ocean, is heavenly (its new) the owner, Joanne, is warm and welcoming and attends to everything- its like your own personal paradise - the bedrooms are very clean and beyond comfortable with fine linens and tasteful decor- if you want a relaxing holiday, great snorkelling, delicious food, quiet romantic escape, this is IT!…..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montrealartist2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a wonderful visit to Moxon's this past Christmas. Our room overlooking the sea was peaceful and tranquil. The food was delicious. The staff was absolutely fantastic, friendly and professional. We can't wait to get back to Moxon's next winter. It really feels like a home away from home. There's an intimate and private feeling that you just can't get from a resort or other beach hotels on the island. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moxonsguest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I decided this Valentines we were going to break away from our daily routine. So we headed to Jamaica, Moxons Beach Club in St. Mary. The perfect place to relax, eat great food freshly made by the best chef's in town, including the unforgettable blue mountain coffee with its great aroma, and the Jamaican Breakfast, our number one choice of breakfast. Our room had full view to the ocean, that also had a terrace for sun bathing, and right outside our door another sitting area for friends and family to sit and chat some more. The room was beautifully decorated, simple but yet elegant. We enjoyed our day by the deck, sun bathing, Kayaking, and a bit of snorkeling. Lunch was served anywhere where in the hotel, in our room, by the pool, and most frequently by the deck. The staff was friendly, they went above and beyond. Come and see it for yourself, an unforgettably place.
Our thanks to the owner "Ms. Mac", is how the locals call her, her name is Johanne MacDonald. Our thanks to the staff, Milton, Ricardo, Omar, Enrico, Stephanie who hunted down a taxi for us, and so many others. Planning to come back next year with friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matty473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscobel
5.8 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,321 reviews
90.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
88.8 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#17 of 80 in Negril
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
90.9 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 80 in Negril
1,369 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#9 of 35 in Ocho Rios
248 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moxons Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moxons Beach Club

Address: Boscobel, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Mary Parish > Boscobel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Boscobel
Price Range: $119 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 20 room boutique hotel offers a self serve complementary continental breakfast , it is built on 4 levels cascading down to a private beach flanked by 2 large piers. We are on a one mile reef making this some of the best snorkeling around. 70% of the rooms face the sea with large private verandas. The other rooms face our charming courtyard. We do have a restaurant but also encourage you to tour our island and get the full Jamaican experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Moxons Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moxons Beach Club Hotel Boscobel
Moxons Beach Hotel
Hotel Moxons Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing