We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Boscobel
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,260)
Filter reviews
5,260 results
Traveler rating
2,965
1,395
477
223
200
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,965
1,395
477
223
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beaches ocho rios water park kids camp my son family vacation banana boat kids club all ages main pool water sports swim up bar sesame street piano bar scuba diving gift shop crepes glass bottom boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 5,260 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at Beaches were great. Altina 'Tina' was a great ambassador for the excursions. Unfortunately, the weather didnt allow us to do the excursions we hoped to. But Altinina made sure we could do everything we could. 'Tom Cruise' is perfect for what he does. His smile is contagious and his energy is loved by all the kids. The entertainment team of 'Demi' and Oresha were wonderful. They knew how to work the crowd.

Room tip: We were dissapointed that our room had cockroaches in the bathroom. The rooms werent dirty, but it was still upsetting.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ehf357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnRedhead, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for sharing your review of Beaches Ocho Rios. While we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, it is disheartening to see that the weather would have impeded on your otherwise remarkable time with us. It was very encouraging to read of your experience with our team members and we are happy to know that their hard work and infectious personalities would have made a positive impact on your stay. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible vacation experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got back from our trip 2 weeks ago and still can’t stop thinking about what a wonderful time we had! We went with our family of 4 (two kids ages 4 & 7) and both sets of grandparents. Everything from start to finish was fantastic! We used Club Mobay to help speed up the process of getting through the airport. In our opinion, it was well with it with two young kids in tow. It was so quick that we barely even got to have a snack before our bags were being loaded into a van and we were on our way to the resort. The ride from the airport to the hotel is LONG (2 hours for us) but the van that picked us up was very comfortable. We were greeted at the resort with welcome drinks and were given a quick tour of where we could go to eat while we waited for our rooms to be ready.

Neil, Dillion, Andre and Tom Cruise were some of our very favorite people at the resort. They did everything possible to meet our every request and bent over backwards to make sure our large party had the time of our lives. If snorkeling is your thing, make sure you meet Yori!!!! He was the best and made our multiple snorkeling experiences wonderful. We saw an 8 foot barracuda and even got to hold a puffer fish and a sea urchin! He was very funny and made our sons first snorkeling trip one that he will remember for the rest of his life.

All of the shows and activities through the day and night were very entertaining. One of our favorites was the beach party and fire eating show. Grandma even won the Moms dance off with her moves!

Our boys loved the kids club! I was a bit nervous to send them at first, but each time they went they begged to go back for more. The ladies that work there were so interactive with the kids and took fantastic care of them. From making cookies with Cookie Monster, to face painting and crafts there was always something fun for them to do in Kid’s Club.

The pools were great. The water park area was a favorite for our kids and even Grandpa had his fair share of water slide rides. The swim up bar was always hopping and had great drinks. We also enjoyed 2 days under the poolside cabanas. The service was great and it was nice to have a shaded place to hang out.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank CupidJanaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would rate this place nothing if I could. Food was absolutely terrible. Service was a real buzzkill. Majority of the staff (and there were a lot of them) seemed super annoyed to be there and appeared miserable or sad; there were 4 people i recall being great and friendly— especially Claude, our server at the Venetian... he was superb. I could get over the bad food and overrated property if all the staff were that happy and friendly.

Room was clean and the crib was good, but they’d randomly drill holes into the other side of the wall causing noise without checking with us first, and the a/c control was so loud every time it turned on and off.

I’m just sad at how much we spent for what we got in return. Our first family vacation that we could’ve spent somewhere else with a much better experience. What a waste. Although this is a no tipping resort, we respect the work the staff do so we come with the expectation of showing our gratitude with tipping whenever the service is there, but I just felt like everyone was unhappy to be there and everywhere we turned, they expected to be tipped without doing a darn thing and was miserable over the fact that they weren’t getting tipped— a vicious cycle. Just felt like we were in the business of either handing money away or fighting off the guilt to just walk away, every where we turned.

Bottom line, this is a horribly managed resort. It is way too over staffed and over priced and you can tell the money spent by guests aren’t properly compensating the employees. No wonder they’re so miserable. You charge a fortune for people to come and don’t even pay your staff decently and don’t allow for tips so they lose all motivation to work or be friendly to guests and it really makes for a bad customer experience. There’s also no ATM on site due to the no tipping policy (even though it’s nice to give an option to tip drivers or go shopping in town). They say this is all inclusive but then charge an outrageous amount for other things— wines by the bottles for $50-60, an hour massage for well OVER $200 (what?!), a manicure for $100 (uhm... I don’t think so), and they charge hundreds of dollars for the prints after they give u a “free” photo shoot. Just, why...

Don’t go here. It says a lot about ownership and how they take advantage of the locals. Some people at this resort make $30USD a DAY. Think about that. Can’t support this place. First and last time we will ever go to another Beaches or Sandals resort. Waste of money. Waste of vacation days. Awful. Ugh.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jc62219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnRedhead, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Ocho Rios. We were delighted to have you as a guest; however it saddens us if you returned home with a diminished opinion of our resort family. We sincerely apologize if you felt like the service was lacking during your stay. Our staff goes through hours of rigorous training each year to ensure we are providing excellent guest experiences and our service has been the highlight of many reviews on TripAdvisor. The majority of our guests have expressed how warm, accommodating and detail oriented our team members are; therefore we are quite disappointed if your experience was not indicative of the norm. We also respect that opinions regarding food will always be subjective in nature, however we are disappointed to note that some of the meals served was not to your expectations. This aspect of our operation is usually considered exceptional and very often received compliments from our guests and it is unfortunate if you were not similarly impressed. Please note that our chefs are always willing to adjust meals to better reflect your expectations once a concern is brought to their attention. We are respectful of the opinions you have expressed and recognize that one person’s specific experience can only be judged by that individual. We do request that guests on resort please notify us of anything that does not meet their standards via the Loop system, which is a direct line to resort management, as we are always willing to work with our guests to make sure you walk away feeling like your stay was money well spent. At this time, should you have any lingering concerns, we encourage you to share them with us by contacting us at customersupport@sandals.com and we will be happy to continue discussions. We only hope that you would not allow this experience to affect your impression of our resort family. We do remain respectful of the opinions you have expressed and we would be truly grateful to have you as a guest again for a stay that we trust will be more in line with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked Beaches Ocho Rios as our first family vacation. Arrival was great and check in process was easy. There were a handful of employees there that were very friendly and provided great service. Rooms were also clean and well kept.
The food however I thought was horrible besides breakfast at every restaurant they had. I ordered steak on two occasions and both times the meat was super tough and way over seasoned with salt to the point I had a few bites and had to stop. Secondly they beach area was small and not maintained well. Lastly, although as mentioned there were 3-4 people that was a pleasure to deal with, the majority of the staff was miserable. Every time we asked for something they seemed annoyed. We regretted paying so much for this trip and wish we would have just stayed home.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Hugs622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnRedhead, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Ocho Rios. Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts is very much appreciated. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and we sincerely regret if we fell short of our goal in this instance. Although our resort team takes all steps to see that our guests are assisted should a concern arise during their stay, we will also be sharing your comments with Resort Management for further consideration as we are continuously making improvements to better our service for our guests. We are respectful of the opinions you have expressed and recognize that one person’s specific experience can only be judged by that individual. We do request that guests on resort please notify us of anything that does not meet their standards via the loop system, which is a direct line to resort management, as we are always willing to work with our guests to make sure you walk away feeling like your stay was money well spent. Rest assured that our response to feedback continues to be in word and deed and we hope that you would afford us an opportunity to demonstrate this during a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to this resort with my granddaughter. It's a long transfer to get there but it's worth it. Everyone at the resort was so nice. There were so many activities to partake in- and I think we did every one. The food was excellent. Davian and his team in Neptunes restaurant made my grandaughter feel so special with their fun surprise birthday greeting and cake. We're still singing their catchy song. We made wonderful memories which will last a lifetime.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BigCaribbeanLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews