We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 nd Time as Good as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boscobel
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2 nd Time as Good as the first”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

What else to say but it was a great vacation with the family , the staff was great and attentive , the grounds well kept , the updates are beautiful. A great relaxing vacation , I would recommend it anyone , we love beaches and wish we could go every year

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,176
    1,129
    380
    176
    155
See reviews for
3,130
80
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Not being "Beach" people we decided to stay for 4 nights, wish that we would have stayed longer. Fantastic room with an ocean view. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Eric, Kerri, Monifia and Michelle. Will definitely be making a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello there Joe,

We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic time at Beaches Ocho Rios and truly enjoyed your first visit to Jamaica! Our staff will be delighted to know that they were able to make this trip so memorable for you both. We wish you could have stayed longer but we look forward to welcoming you back again for another incredible vacation experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family of 4, including 2 young boys, had a wonderful vacation! We went mid-May and were worried about the weather given the forecast called for rain or t-storms everyday. Fortunately, the most rain we got was about an hour or so and it was mostly in the mornings or late afternoon.

We traveled previously to the Beaches TUrks and Caicos and they both have their pros (and no cons really). The T&C resort had a beautiful beach which this lacks, however, it is still a fun space for people with young kids. Ocho Rios has a great water park which made this location a bit more kid-friendly in my opinion. The water park and slides were just as much fun for us adults! Overall, the food was good - nothing amazing. THe little treats like the crepes or afternoon ice cream are always fun. The daily sesame street shows or the evening events was always something fun to look forward to!

The staff is what really makes this place stand out. I was so impressed by everyone's friendliness and doing everything possible for the guests. Rasheeda at Bayside overheard my son whining for cereal at lunch time and went back and brought a box of fruit loops and rice crispies.

The issues of people reserving chairs was not an issue for us as the hotel was generally slower! It was a lovely vacation and we would consider returning again in a few years!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello Sara,

Thank you for your review of Beaches Ocho Rios. We are delighted that you had an amazing time with your family and that our staff made sure that all of your needs were met during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon for another wonderful vacation in paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had an excellent time. From service, friendliness of staff, quality and choices of dining, activities, and family-friendly environment, Beaches Ocho Rios exceeded our expectations! We have already booked our next trip! Special thanks to Dean, Rupert, Dewayne, Junior, Scharian, Curnel, Gavin and Arron for really going above and beyond to make sure my family had a great time! Soon Come Back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amygas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hi Amy,

We are elated to hear that you had a fantastic stay with your family at Beaches Ocho Rios! We appreciate you sharing what made this family vacation so special to you all and our staff will be so pleased to hear of your kind mentions. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This resort us so fun! There are activities all day and night including banana boats, sailing parades, water slides ect.

We are staying in the Greek section; the rooms are huge for a hotel. We have a pull out couch and a roll away bed and still have plenty of room. The service is amazing. They clean your room twice per day.

The food is also amazing. We have stayed a lot of all inclusives and this had the best food ever. Bring some dress clothes because you want to eat at Elenors. Order coconut shrimp and crab cakes. The venitian has the best dessert....lava cake running a close second to neptunes ...cream brûlée. There is a crepe shop that is also great and the has lattes.

The bus ride is two hours but it is so worth it. First time we brought our kids we stayed in monte go bay at the Rose Hall Hilton and it was not even close to how great this hotel is. I have traveled quite a bit through the Caribbean and this is by far the best!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lyyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is the perfect escape for the entire family. The resorts boasts the sesame street characters to delight the younger members of the family.

The pool area caters to the very young to even the older guest who are still young at heart! There are many water slides to choose from. The beach area provides the perfect ingredients... sun, sand, sea with the bonus of non-motorized water sports included!

The food at all the restaurants are delicious and of a high quality!!! The staff is well trained and courteous.

The entertainment throughout the day is geared towards families. However, if the adults like to escape there is a night club available.

I look forward to my next trip there! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travacayriously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great resort to stay. I had my wedding there too and the staff were friendly, helpful, and took all the stress off me. I will definitely return. The food was good and service was awesome. Excursions were easy to book too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscobel
55.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
89.4 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
52.3 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.7 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 62 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
23.2 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
8.2 mi away
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club

Property: Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club
Address: St. Ann, Boscobel, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Mary Parish > Boscobel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boscobel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Minutes away from the newly renovated Ian Fleming International Airport•Kids Camp with certified nannies to pamper the kids •Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV’s•Kids can enjoy fun and games with Elmo & friends in our Sesame Street Caribbean Adventure•Adults-only El Dorado bar located on a terrace overlooking the Caribbean Sea •A state of the art “Liquid by Beaches” Disco •Pirates Island Water Park offering eleven slides for all ages•Voted Beaches Resorts ‘World’s Leading Family All-Inclusive’ 14 years in a row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Boscobel Resort And Golf Club
Beaches Boscobel Resort & Golf Club Hotel Boscobel
Beaches Boscobel Hotel
Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
Beaches Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing