We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Frenh countryside”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet du Ruisseau

Chalet du Ruisseau with private stream and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet du Ruisseau with private stream and garden
Adequately equipped kitchen Private front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Chalet du Ruisseau with private stream and garden
Adequately equipped kitchen
Private front garden
Front path and garden
Summer house storage
Stream in front of the cabin
Front garden
Single bedroom with chest of drawers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blangy-le-Chateau, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
anotherda...
Malton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Frenh countryside”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cabin as described, bed comfortable, amenities all good, we had a lovely time. Village has a decent shop and a more than decent boulangerie, plus a cafe/restaurant we didn;t have time for. Handy for Lisieux in the rain, Deauville and Cabourg in the sun.

Lovely spot, edge of campsite overlooking a stream. Splashes in the evening and then a walk up by the small lake meant we saw our first wild otters. BBQed near the stream, lazed around in what is a lovely spot not overlooked by anyone. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private & picturesquesituation
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IanandEmm...
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, the most relaxed we have ever been.”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cabin was wonderful, everything you could possibly want.
The Boulangerie is great for fresh bread for breakfast, every morning on the decking listening to the birds and the church bells. Intermarche nearby for shopping, slow cooker in the cabin is just right to leave dinner cooking whilst you enjoy a day out.
Blanchy le Chateau is beautiful, ideal for a quiet beer watching the village go by.
So much to see, the Basilica at Lisieux, Omaha Beach, Honfleur market, Rouen for shopping, the list is endless, all within easy reach in the car.
Our evenings were spent drinking wine, playing cards and watching for the family of otters in the stream.
It couldn't have been more perfect, the most relaxed we have ever been, we have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cabin.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stucarlar
bicester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet in a picturesque setting”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The chalet is is on a lovely small campsite with a bar/restaurant open a few evenings a week and a beautiful fishing lake. The chalet itself is immaculate and has everything you could need for a really enjoyable, peaceful holiday. The chalet is faultless.The deck looks out onto the stream that runs past the chalet. In the evening its a great place to sit out and watch the bats and listen to the water. There is no one overlooking you and some evening its felt like we were the only people around. About 2 minutes alk into Blangy is a fantastic bakery open from 7am for bread, croissants and amazing cakes. The supermarket at Pont L'eveque is only a few minutes drive away. The beautiful sandy beaches at Deauville and Trouville sue Mer are about 20 minutes drive away. There is lots to do in the area if you want, or you can just relax at the chalet. My daughter loved it here as did we. I would definitely recommend hiring this chalet, although we would like to keep it to ourselves and look forward to returning.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBILLARD...
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing