We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, the most relaxed we have ever been.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet du Ruisseau

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blangy-le-Chateau, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
IanandEmm...
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, the most relaxed we have ever been.”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cabin was wonderful, everything you could possibly want.
The Boulangerie is great for fresh bread for breakfast, every morning on the decking listening to the birds and the church bells. Intermarche nearby for shopping, slow cooker in the cabin is just right to leave dinner cooking whilst you enjoy a day out.
Blanchy le Chateau is beautiful, ideal for a quiet beer watching the village go by.
So much to see, the Basilica at Lisieux, Omaha Beach, Honfleur market, Rouen for shopping, the list is endless, all within easy reach in the car.
Our evenings were spent drinking wine, playing cards and watching for the family of otters in the stream.
It couldn't have been more perfect, the most relaxed we have ever been, we have already booked for next year.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cabin.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stucarlar
bicester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet in a picturesque setting”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The chalet is is on a lovely small campsite with a bar/restaurant open a few evenings a week and a beautiful fishing lake. The chalet itself is immaculate and has everything you could need for a really enjoyable, peaceful holiday. The chalet is faultless.The deck looks out onto the stream that runs past the chalet. In the evening its a great place to sit out and watch the bats and listen to the water. There is no one overlooking you and some evening its felt like we were the only people around. About 2 minutes alk into Blangy is a fantastic bakery open from 7am for bread, croissants and amazing cakes. The supermarket at Pont L'eveque is only a few minutes drive away. The beautiful sandy beaches at Deauville and Trouville sue Mer are about 20 minutes drive away. There is lots to do in the area if you want, or you can just relax at the chalet. My daughter loved it here as did we. I would definitely recommend hiring this chalet, although we would like to keep it to ourselves and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annev164
Purmerend, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2019
Thank you for leaving your comments. We believe the cabin is great value for money in that we put more into it than the reward we receive. Not sure what we need to do to get 4 or more stars??
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBILLARD...
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing