We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
42
34
11
5
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
34
11
5
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

We were on a bicycle trip to Salamanca when we had the opportunity to stop,
After a long ride the place was the perfect location to recover, nice , modern and confortable bedroom, and outstanding SPA at an excellent price.
The food was great and reflecting local specialities.
The staff was very nice and helpful.
A place to put in your agenda, especially for cyclists.
Thank you

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RemiBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

The room was comfortable and quiet but the service almost nonexistent. Despite being told the restaurant would be open for dinner (it was closed for lunch) when we came down for dinner we were advised it would not be open and the closest restaurant was 5 k away. We were walking the Camino and another 10k walk that night was not going to happen. The hotel would not even allow us a drink at the bar. They also tried to charge us more than the price quoted when we booked by phone. At breakfast I had to search out a staff member to bring me coffee. I would not stay here again. The service was very disappointing and it was as if the hotel was almost closed down and working with minimal staff.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank julies277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Most disappointing choice by us. We had read the reviews about cockroaches but thought that would be an aberration for a four star hotel and something promptly remedied. Whilst we didn't encounter any cockroaches this was by far the worst hotel we stayed in during our three week road trip around northern Spain and also by far the most expensive. Luke warm water in the bathroom (and this is a spa hotel), terrible stale breakfast, lights not working in parts of the hotel (so getting to ones room at night was a hazard) and staff just barely going through the motions. The hotel was effectively closed in all but name. Avoid.

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Beautiful place, really enjoyed the spa and restaurant. Viewed the rooms and the whole place is lovely. Would highly recommend it to anyone traveling through Galicia. EXCELLENT service. It's just right off the highway in a very small and quaint town and the hotel is very quiet. The dinner was remarkable.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkcameroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews