We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”
Review of Seven Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seven Oaks Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here 4 my friends 30th, staff were lovely, hotel was lovely, great location, 10 of us got mini bus to the din ri 2euro ahead perfect 4 us as majority of us were in heals. food was really nice i got the fillet cod was delicious. only problem i had the drink was expensive bottle of heineken was €5 & a pint was €4.80. i wouldn't let that put me off returning we had great craic in the residents bar when we came back later on that night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiaraBEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 605 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed for one night but wished I could have stayed for longer!! Beds were very comfy, rooms clean. Staff were extremely helpful and mannerly :) over all lovely stay.The hotel's location is good. Easily accessed by car and then just a few minutes walk to the town centre

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GERARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here as part of a hen party. The hotel were great in that they put all of the party in the one corridor on the top floor of the hotel. This worked really well for everyone attending the party. Our room was spotless and the bathrooms are really excellent with heated mirrors a nice addition. Breakfast was buffet style, very tasty with plenty of choices. I must comment on how helpful the staff were. No matter what the request they delivered, with a great attitude & fast service.

Room Tip: If you have a baby with you, make sure to request a room on the first or second floor. The third &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKSuperCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The check-in process was excellent.

The room was clean and spacious with facilities and decor typical of 3 star hotels. However, it overlooked the front door and was noisy with people and taxis coming and going into the early hours of the morning -- that's my only complaint.

The hotel's location is good. Easily accessed by car and then just a few minutes walk to the town centre.

The hotel bar was busy, mostly with people having evening meals. We found the food good, with generous servings. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was very good.

Overall, this is a friendly hotel, offering excellent value and easy access to the town centre.

Room Tip: Ask not to be overlooking the main entrance if you want a quiet/early night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love2roaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

A group of 12 of us stayed at this hotel on Saturday 26th January. Our accommadation was fantastic, the food was lovely and the hotel is in a great location to the town. However the thing that jumped out at us all was the helpfulness of all the staff and nothing was an issue for them. We had originally planned for 14 but had to change to 12 at the last minute, the hotel staff were very accomadating and went out of their way to ensure that we were all located together for both eating and sleeping, they organised a mini bus to bring us all into town and we had the friendliest greetings from the night staff when we arrived back at the hotel late in the night which I can not say about most other hotels I have stayed at. I can't recommend this hotel enough and and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband & I had our wedding reception in this charming hotel in December last. From start to finish it was Wonderful. The lovely warm atmosphere created by the beautiful interior of this hotel aswell as the elegant decor added for Christmas was exactly what we wanted for our Christmas wedding. The management & staff treated us with the utmost professionalism all the way through our preparations. The friendliness & courtesy shown to us and to our guests added to the beautiful ambience this hotel has & was something we witnessed during each & every visit. The service provided by the team here throughout our stay was fantastic. Our meal was amazing, delicious. Top class. Service was efficient & prompt & again very friendly & professional as was the bar service throughout our day/night. Our evening buffet was excellent & offered a brilliant variety of food options away from the norm. The hotel accommodated every request we made of them & were always happy to do so. There is not one thing that we would change about our day in the Seven Oaks Hotel. Thank you so much for helping us to make our dream wedding come through.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cait34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We brought the mother in law to be for a food one evening over the Christmas break and the food and service was second to none. The food was really tasty and the portion sizes were very generous. Would highly recommend The Seven Oaks for food

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJones1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlow
0.7 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
2.1 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Clink Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Dinn Ri Hotel
Dinn Ri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Carlow
118 reviews
17.8 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Hotel

Address: Seven Oaks Hotel Athy Road, Carlow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Price Range: $108 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Seven Oaks Hotel is one of the foremost hotels in Carlow and Leinster. From the moment you step into our magnificent reception area you will enjoy the warmest of Irish welcomes from our friendly staff, whose attention to your every need will ensure that you will want to return again and again. Carlow is now only 45 minutes from the M50 roundabout in Dublin. Conveniently located just 3 minutes walk from Carlow town centre, the Seven Oaks Hotel has long enjoyed an enviable reputation as one of the premier wedding and conferencing hotels in Carlow. A large private complimentary carpark, coupled with close proximity to the local bus/train station makes the the Seven Oaks Hotel an ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Carlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing