We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 2012”
Review of Seven Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seven Oaks Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Organized a conference at the Seven Oaks that lasted six weeks in total. We could not have received better service. From the ladies at the front desk to the staff person handling our room to Michael the manger. Everyone was outstanding. Not only was are meeting room completely comfortable, but the food was also great. We can't thank you all enough. Well Done!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 603 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I attended a wedding in the hotel on the bh weeekend in October, absolutely super from start to finish. Some people mention the hotel is old and theres no disputing that but it is spotless and there is alot to be said for that. The staff are a pleasure to deal with and they will do all they can to accomodate you. The food in the restaurant is beautiful and the staff are very knowledgeable in the meals on offer. Could not fault. There is no air con and the rooms tend to get very warm.

Room Tip: Try stay in the old part of the hotel.. the rooms are a bit scattered and there are long windy corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creamybeamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent customer services.. Stayed the October bank holiday wknd brilliant atmosphere... Very good spot..

Rooms a bit confusing to find but once u find it it's fine..

Food is fantastic
Was very warm at breakfast with the heating on but sure hey......

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were at a wedding here last weekend. The function room was sumptuous: breathtaking. It's a very large room, with a spacious dance floor, The food was great, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The foyer and bar are large, and welcoming, and comfortable. The food at the wedding was super. My only criticism is that the bedroom accommodation could do with an update in the carpets and decoration, but they were perfectly clean and comfortable, and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

the good
..............
very near town
great value
nice bar
.......................

the bad
............
rooms are very warm
..............................
..............................
..............................

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemoose4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We attended a wedding here recently & we were delighted with the excellent service and delicious food. Plenty of food to go around. Chicken stuffed with black pudding and wrapped in bacon was a hit!

The staff were friendly and helpful and efficient in delivering food to the tables. The function room was spacious and contained the guests together ie smoking area and bathrooms and bar.

We left it too late to book a room but I did see one room and it was lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiobhanER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a class trip to Carlow with dit last Tuesday , I got violently with a bug that's going round in Dublin at the time Sarah the manager was just brilliant. She showed genuine concern, rang the doctor and stayed till the doctor and ambulance arrived. I cannot praise her enough. I'm sure she was busy as it was mid term but she made sure I was her priority. We need more people like Sarah working in hotels. Sarah a very well done to you. Xxxx also to mention the hotel is fab, beds comfy and large rooms. But at the end of the day it's the staff that make the hotel. Well done guys. Xx you will defo see me again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlow
0.7 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
2.1 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
9.0 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Clink Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dinn Ri Hotel
Dinn Ri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Carlow
117 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Lord Bagenal Inn
The Lord Bagenal Inn
#1 of 1 in Leighlinbridge
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Hotel

Address: Seven Oaks Hotel Athy Road, Carlow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Price Range: $103 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Seven Oaks Hotel is one of the foremost hotels in Carlow and Leinster. From the moment you step into our magnificent reception area you will enjoy the warmest of Irish welcomes from our friendly staff, whose attention to your every need will ensure that you will want to return again and again. Carlow is now only 45 minutes from the M50 roundabout in Dublin. Conveniently located just 3 minutes walk from Carlow town centre, the Seven Oaks Hotel has long enjoyed an enviable reputation as one of the premier wedding and conferencing hotels in Carlow. A large private complimentary carpark, coupled with close proximity to the local bus/train station makes the the Seven Oaks Hotel an ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Carlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing