We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Seven Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seven Oaks Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we met Michael Feehan we knew our wedding would be faultless. We cannot thank him & all staff in Seven Oaks Hotel enough for a wonderful day. Food & service was excellent. All our guests commented on such good food & staff. We would highly recommend for your wedding reception. Excellent food excellent staff excellent atmosphere. Thank you all so much. Michelle & Dan September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moocow2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 603 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had our wedding in the Seven Oaks on the 10th of August, have to say that we had a absolutely great day which couldn't have been achieved without the assistance of the entire staff in the hotel, so helpful. Like a previous review, the ballroom was fantastically decorated. Nearly a month now since the wedding and our guests are still telling us what a great day they had, great service, great food. Would highly recommend the Seven Oaks for any potential bride & groom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlowDnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I can't speak highly enough of the hotel, all the staff were amazingly helpful and kind and added to the perfection of the day.The price for the wedding reception was brilliant, the speed of service of the food was top notch and the size of the portions had every guest complementing us on our choice.

The location is ideal as it's in the centre of Carlow and has so much personality due to the classic style of decor. I would reccomend this hotel to just about everyone as it caters for everything you could wish for.

Room Tip: We sampled a few rooms prior to our stay and it wasn't a case of them being showrooms as I asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Have stayed here on a few occassions while working in the Carlow area, would recommend as the best hotel in Carlow. Very good locationin the centre of Carlow and competitively priced, spacious and clean rooms. Great breakfast and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMAC708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

i attended a wedding in this hotel the weekend of the 25th august last, and i have to say your hotel made an excellent job of it. everyone there had an excellent time especially the bride and groom which was important. Your entire team were courteous and efficient, The ballroom was fantastically decorated, and bar prices were reasonable. Another fantastic thing that makes your team stand out is that, at the end of the night, nobody was rushed out of the ballroom, which is something i have experienced in other hotels. so this sets your hotel apart. I stayed over in your hotel the night of the wedding and i was very impressed with the room, clean spacious, quiet and everything i needed, and check in/out was quick and friendly.

i would like to take this opportunity in particular to compliment your fantastic chefs. the food we enjoyed at the wedding dinner was some of the best i have eaten, not to mention at a large banquet. it is fantastic that your chefs take such obvious pride in their work, which is something that can be lacking in other establishments. all the food was served promptly and more importantly hot. the warm chicken ceaser salad was to die for. and the medley of dessert was also stunning especially the warm apple pie. so once again your chefs deserve a special mention for their fantastic job. well done.

of course the entire team deserve a mention, as i said, everyone was extremely friendly, check in and out was quick and pleasant, the wait staff were efficient and god natured and the management team could not have done more to make the special couples day any better

so once again thank you for a fantastic evening. i will definitely be recommending this fine hotel to my friends and family for their next event. you truly are one of the best hotels in Ireland, and a real gem. i travel alot and stay in alot of hotels, including 5 star hotels and i have to say the Seven oaks is one of the best experiences. so thank you again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anynamenottaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed at the Seven Oaks for a two night midweek break in August. The hotel is well located and only five minutes walk from the town centre, which makes it ideal for shopping and exploring the town. We ate in the hotel both nights and the food was excellent and served by very nice staff who made us very welcome. Our room was located on the ground floor close to the reception and the leisure centre, however our view was of a parked car as the car park was right outside the window, the room was also very dark and we had to keep a light on which was strange on a sunny August day. Also people came outside the front of the hotel to smoke which was also located close to our window and was noisey. The room itself was clean but was in need of modernisation, the main lamp had a heavily stained shade and the furniture was old and tired. I would stay again due to the quality of the food and staff but I would just ask for an upper floor room next time and hopefully they will be able to modernise the rooms as it is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room to avoid looking out at the car park and additional noise from people sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My parents and I stayed at the 7 Oaks for two weeks in July. Each member of the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and could not have been more helpfully. I have to single out the reception, bar, restaurant and cleaning staff as being some of the most friendly people I've dealt with in a long time. We ate a number of meals in the hotel during those two weeks in addition to breakfast and they are all great. Our bedrooms were comfortable and clean and the bathrooms well supplied. The comfortable common areas enabled my parents to visit with family and old friends that stopped by to welcome them back to Carlow. Thanks to the night porter and kitchen staff that provided us with tea and food before the restaurant was open as we got an early state to Dublin Airport and our long flight back to the US. Plenty of room to park the rental car and close enough to town to walk if you wish. Excellent stay, well worth the money!!! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlow
0.7 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
2.1 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
9.0 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Clink Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dinn Ri Hotel
Dinn Ri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Carlow
117 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Lord Bagenal Inn
The Lord Bagenal Inn
#1 of 1 in Leighlinbridge
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Hotel

Address: Seven Oaks Hotel Athy Road, Carlow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Price Range: $103 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Seven Oaks Hotel is one of the foremost hotels in Carlow and Leinster. From the moment you step into our magnificent reception area you will enjoy the warmest of Irish welcomes from our friendly staff, whose attention to your every need will ensure that you will want to return again and again. Carlow is now only 45 minutes from the M50 roundabout in Dublin. Conveniently located just 3 minutes walk from Carlow town centre, the Seven Oaks Hotel has long enjoyed an enviable reputation as one of the premier wedding and conferencing hotels in Carlow. A large private complimentary carpark, coupled with close proximity to the local bus/train station makes the the Seven Oaks Hotel an ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Carlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing