We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant day out!”
Review of Rancho Reilly

Rancho Reilly
Ranked #3 of 23 things to do in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were over in Carlow visiting family last wee and decided to come here with kids aged 14 months, 3, 5 and 7 and we all thought it was brilliant! I have been to loads of these kind of places before here in England but I thought this one had something different about it.

It was so naturally done and they had thought of everything. Petting animals, a bike track, playground, trampolines, donkey rides, tractor ride, basketball, playhouse, indoor play area, cafe, picnic tables, random toys around, big undercover sandpit, wow what more could you ask for! My 14 month old looooved the sandpit, my 3 year old loved everything especially the tractor ride and the 5 and 7 year olds loved the bike track and tractor rides, plus it felt so safe to let them run around on their own.
The staff were so friendly and relaxed, it was lovely to see this and you can tell they enjoy what they do there.
We ended up staying for over 3 hours and time just flew (although we did have a really lovely sunny day!) Would definitely go back here again next time we're in Carlow.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CoventrySunqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    34
    16
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place has it all for kids, animals, train ride, indoor play area, outdoor play area, mini golf, go karts, sand pit, trampolines. A great spot to go to on a nice day, bring a picnic and you could spend a few hours here. Nice to have a place so close to Carlow town that kids enjoy and it doesn't cost the parents too much.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sawyersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Visited today with my 8 yr old daughter and her pal - girls loved it and couldn't get them to leave - loads to do and see - we petted rabbits and hamsters, girls had pony rides and went around farm on the barrel train - even got to see snake being fed- great value very safe staff very friendly and helpful food is good and reasonable will definitely be back

Helpful?
2 Thank dolly_d214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford, ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brilliant value”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

best value animal farm i was ever at.. so much there for kids that i was blown away by it all.. staff so friendly and restaurant had lovely food at a great value price.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqui w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for small kids”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great for small kids and fantastic value for money

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Snn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Reilly also viewed

Carlow, County Carlow
 
Carlow, County Carlow
Carlow, County Carlow
 

Been to Rancho Reilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing