We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good lunch time buffet”
Review of Dinn Ri Bar

Dinn Ri Bar
Ranked #8 of 71 Restaurants in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good lunch time buffet”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Dinn Ri has an excellent lunch time buffet with a good range of hot and cold food.I especially enjoyed the roast chicken with stuffing and vegetables especially the roast potatoes.These premises are very large and has a good choice of seating indoors or in the garden terrace.As it was a sunny day we enjoyed our meal and drinks outside on the terrace.The staff are very pleasant and helpful.Its well worth a visit if your in Carlow.They aslo have entertainment every night in the bar or Night club attached called the foundry.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gslondon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
A sincere thanks for all your positive comments about our food and entertainment options - it is great to hear that you enjoyed dining al fresco in Cedar Square which certainly is a pleasant spot particularly on a sunny day. We hope you'll be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    64
    28
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent, food,service and price.”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Carvery lunch here is quick,selection of both hot and cold dishes excellent there has to be something to suit all tastes.Plenty of seating areas and a friendly and helpful staff. Also the price is very reasonable considering the ample portions provided. Will definitely be back here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hopperheadKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the Carvery Lunch at Dinn Rí. It is great to hear that you found the service speedy, the selection broad, the portions generous, that our staff were friendly and that you were pleased with the price. Your compliments will be passed to the chef and our staff. Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athy, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

i was here recently and the food and service was very good. It was hot and timely. I would go back here again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi there,
It is great to read that you were happy with both the food and the service at Dinn Rí and we look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Put off for life”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I went here with my sister and they scraped food off the bain marie and gave it to us but it was inedible. Potatoes were rock hard and the meat was dried out. I know it was late in the day but if I had a restaurant I would tell my staff to tell customers that the food wasn't up to standard and try to provide an alternative. Its bad form to be serving it to people even though we got our money back in the end. It wasted 20 minutes we could have spent somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philthyfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are very sorry to read of your experience. Please rest assured that we have taken on board your comments. We do hope that you will drop by again to enjoy a higher standard of service which we constantly aspire to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Everyday Value”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great Value for meals, parking central location, accomodating staff, friendly, good size portions

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryCCCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi Mary,
It's great to read your comments - many thanks for taking the time to post such positive feedback about your experience at Dinn Rí Bar and Restaurant - our staff will be delighted!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinn Ri Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dinn Ri Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing