We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
64
28
19
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
28
19
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hen party cocktail making class reserved area nightclub noise course meal great laugh hotel entrance went above and beyond location was perfect great night staff were so helpful food was amazing next morning great value for money from start to finish recommend this hotel comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Big disappoint , booked here for me and the wife for a relaxing break haha what was I thinking absolute disgrace.
Couldnt book into the hotel till 4pm also have to pay for the carpark ( noting to them I was told ). €132 for one night , I asked for a nice room and got a lovely room with lovely view off rusty steel vents and terrible shower and a broke bed ( room 110 ).. after complaining about this we got a refund of €40 but couldnt change to another room as we were told there was none the all booked out to hens dues, so bad sleep very load music wasnt able to give us late checkout.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank stephencullen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hi Stephen,
We were very disappointed to read your review. We genuinely thought that you and your wife were happy with the resolution reached. We did have the maintenance team attend to the bed, however they reported back that it was not broken, nor could they find any issue with the mattress. Nonetheless, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand that you were looking for a relaxing break with a room that had a nice view etc., however we cater more so for those that are seeking a town centre location with close proximity to shopping, nightlife etc. It is unfortunate that what you were seeking and what we offer was at odds on this occasion, and we regret that this was the case.
Wishing all the best in the future from all team at Dinn Rí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch bank holiday Monday. Lovy bar very clean loads of different seating areas. The garden terrace looks lovely. Carvey lunch and salad sandwich bar lots to choose from. My coelaic child well catered for lots of gluten free choices in both counters including dessert. Would love to live closer so I could go here more often.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank footy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Hello there,
What a lovely review...thank you so much!
We are so pleased with your feedback and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch and the surroundings. We do make a significant effort to cater for those with food sensitivities so again we are very happy to hear that your child also enjoyed lunch and had plenty of options to choose from. Hopefully you'll be passing again and can drop in to see us!
Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor,
Kind Regards from all the team here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Just back from a Hens weekend in the Dinn Ri and i could not recommend this hotel enough.
Staff were fantastic and the service was amazing, they could not do enough for us.
The whole 22 of us will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Wow, what a lovely review. Thank you so much!
We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed the weekend so much and we will very much look forward to seeing you all again at Dinn Rí :)
Kind Regards from all the team here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Service good, location in bar I like it’s chilled d u can watch what ever spots is showing. But as a regular I beg u to change up the menu, so predictable, seriously nacho’s r mean to have cheese on the nacho not just on chicken d even after asked for extra cheese so disappointing, get basics right d at lease d change your menu , boring

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank MishMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello there,
Just to acknowledge your review and thank you for your positive comments and also to advise that your feedback regarding the menu has been shared with the kitchen.
Kind Regards from all @ Dinn Rí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in the perfect location in Carlow. Room was spotless and bathroom was lovely and big. Also get free entrance to night club when you stay here. Breakfast in the morning was served in a speedy manner so there was no waiting around. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank A110G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hi there,
We just wanted to say thank you for your fab review!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the facilities.
Hopefully we will see you again some time.
Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback.
Best Regards from all @ Dinn Rí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews