We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”
Review of Dinn Ri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dinn Ri Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Its 3.26am and the dj in the nightclub below the room has stopped roaring at the top of his voice, and most of the screaming from the street is finished but the noise is still coming from the tv in the room next door and the street is still active. I'm a bit too annoyed now to be able to sleep anyway. I even requested a quiet room but the window to the street doesn't seal properly.

Good service in the hotel and decent food in the bar but I'll never stay here again due to the noise.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sold5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you had difficulty sleeping. (Usually we make every effort to bring to people’s attention when booking their stay on a club night about the possibility of a noise factor). However, on a positive note, we would like to thank you for giving us 5 out of 5 for service and also for rating the food and the cleanliness of the rooms highly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 118 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Checked in for 2 nights. Lobby was a mess with boxes, papers, and trash everywhere. Hallways to rooms were dirty and felt like a flop house. Once opening door in room, stepped into a fowl smell and poop in toilet. (Unflushed) room also smelled like mildew and mold. Room was not clean and dust and fingerprints everywhere. Disgusting. A siren was going off in a building adjacent, for over 1/2 hour. Even though I prebooked with no refund I decided to head to another town as this hotel was more like a dirty flop house and was scary to think of sleeping in that horrid dirty room. I left. Lucky for me I wrote a letter to the booking company who got me a refund on a non refundable booking!!! Do not stay at this hotel EVER!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SparkleMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

This believe this review is malicious and we have requested that it be removed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent a Saturday night here for a Friends hen weekend and to say it was fantastic would be an understatement.....the deal we had was fantastic and any future maids of honour out there defiantely go for cocktail making option brilliant fun and got everybody in the mood!
Bedrooms comfortable and warm, dinner and breakfast yummy!! Staff were lovely and helpful and couldn't do enough.
Nightclub is huge and if it isn't your scene there is choices of a band playing or bar with live music as well.
Hoping to return with some couple friends and have another excellent stay!!!!!!

Room Tip: Use earplugs if you want too sleep!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Hi Liz, we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to Dinn Rí. We will pass on your compliments to the chef, management and staff. We look forward to your return visit and thank you most sincerely for taking the time to recommend Dinn Rí so highly on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my second time here for a hen party and it was excellent both times. The food and service in brooks was unbelievable (and we had very picky eaters with us). The service and treatment of the staff was brilliant and we are in the process of organising our next trip down. I would highly recommend this venue to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aideen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Aideen,
We are so pleased to read that you would highly recommend Dinn Rí and that you rated your visits as 5 out of 5. We also thank you for your very positive comments about the food and service received from our staff at Brooks restaurant. We look forward to seeing you all again on your next visit. Thank you again for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor - it is very encouraging to read reviews like yours and for that we are very grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I would like to thank Warren and all the staff in the Dinn Ri in Carlow for their wonderful hospitatity. They really couldn't have been more helpful to us. Food was excellent and we had a great night in the night club, all 29 of us.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hi Kevin,
We are thrilled with your marvellous review. We always endeavour to deliver a warm and welcoming atmosphere and we are therefore delighted with your feedback regarding the ‘wonderful hospitality’ your group received. We look forward to welcoming you all back again sometime soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

i have to say ive travelled out of ireland and other places in ireland but this little place always gives me the best memories. Such an amazing little set up they have going. Ive been here twice once for a mental hens due and the second return was for my birthday. The first time for the hens was amazing. There are lovely staff to greet you and great for having a laugh with to fit the mood that everyone is in. It doesnt seem like its just another day in work and its just a job for them they seem to really enjoy the work and working together great little team. there was an incident on the first day of the hens that ended up having to go to hospital but one of staff was up like a light ringing hospitals, taxis and trying his best first aid wise. very hands on, very quick and very helpful. when we returned because some of us did not have dinner as we were in hospital we were greeted with a room service of the dinner we had missed out on before we went out. i thought this was just so kind. we were escorted around the different bars and clubs and made sure vip areas and entrys were all ok and they wouldnt leave until every last one person involved was looked after. that night as they were closing up and dealing with the loud drunk idiots (us) to say the least they were still in the great humour and on top form as they were earlier on in the day. the next morning lovely staff again across the way in the bar very friendly and it just felt very satisfying that feeling of one on one attention. it really made the stay more comforting and really enjoyable. Same again on my birthday staff remember a few faces return from the hens which felt nice to be remembered and there a birthday cake organised bythe gang i went down with and the girls in the bar offered to take it and put it in the freezer for us to keep it fresh and the next day cut it up and presented it very fancy and decoration for us which they didnt need to do at all. Really really enjoy this place its a great spot and set up because everything fun is literally on the doorstep and hotel room are gorgous to stay in. Very impressed and the staff do an amazing job!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are nicely refurbished and made to be more modern :) any one would be lovely to stay in :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hi Audrey, Wow! We are quite bowled over by your incredible review - THANK YOU! It is very heartening to read that we impressed you on both occasions and we are also very pleased that our staff helped make your stays so enjoyable. We really look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you most sincerely for your wonderful feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business, the rooms are up to date and had everything you would need, the bathroom was modern with a good power shower. The bed was very comfortable, but the room I stayed in overlooked a street which became rather noisy as the night progressed, although the hotel did provide ear plugs in the bathroom. On a plus, breakfast is exceptionally good, cooked fresh with good quality produce. All in all this is decent place to stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hi Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that noise was audible from the street on the night of your stay. Otherwise we are delighted that you had a pleasant overall experience and will pass on your compliments to the Chef regarding the “exceptionally good” breakfast. Again, thank you for choosing us and for all your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlow
0.3 mi away
Seven Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Carlow
608 reviews
0.9 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
1.8 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Clink Boutique Hotel
9 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
11.3 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinn Ri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinn Ri Hotel

Address: Tullow St., Carlow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Price Range: $89 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dinn Ri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dinn Ri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing