We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and proffesional staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winscombe
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights and I have to say that this hotel really is lovely, it has the older style premier rooms, which could do with updating, but other than that my stay was wonderful.
Throughout my stay I only saw the same member of staff on reception, Luke I think his name was, he was friendly, jolly and polite, even after doing such long hours, he is a credit to your hotel.
In the restaurant the food was very nice, I suggest the steak! Kath in the restaurant was jolly also and very chatty, which made us feel welcome. Although one member of staff was quite rude (tall, black hair, young lad), other than that eveyrone was lovely and polite.
On the morning of departure I crossed 2 members of housekeeping, a young very bristolian girl, lovely young lady, asked how my stay was and if I needed anything, and also a northern lad, friendly bloke, who asked if he could help with my bags.
Overall, I am extremely pleased and would stay again, the staff here make the hotel premier!
Pete

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKing103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 604 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was convenient for Bristol airport.Our flight was delayed & we didn't arrive till gone 1am,but a very pleasant young lady greeted us.The room was rather tired,it could have done with a lick of paint & a new carpet,but the beds were comfortable & the bathroom was clean.It was quiet,considering it was situated just back from a main road.It was easy to find from the airport & is perfectly fine for a one or two nights stay when using Bristol airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed 2nd September for overnight stay for an early morning flight from Bristol Airport.
Check in was easy.The young gentleman on reception was very very welcoming,and very informative.He told us about the have a good night policy,restaurant reservations and even booked us an early morning taxi
He helped us with cases to the room,and even refused a tip,stating it was a pleasure to help.
We had a ground floor room,which involved going through the main bar,the restaurant,down 5 steps,across the carpark,up a ramp,through fire escape door,two fire doors to reach room.I recall this as this is the only complaint I have about the hotel,room access.The upstairs rooms were reached by a very steep set of stairs. All though I`m sure staff will as much as they can.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious,hot,reasonably priced,with quick service.We sat on decking outside restaurant with a glass of wine.It looked down the valley and was very pleasant.
Room was adequate,lighting a little dark,but everything very clean.Beds very comfortable.We had an early morning call,and staff came and knocked door.Why did they knock door,no telephones in room.We were told telephones had been removed as everyone had a mobile phone.What if I`d had an emergency during the night.I could have dialled 999,but ambulance would have gone to reception who would have known nothing of my call.In a hotel as this with outlying rooms phones connected to reception are vital.
In the morning to get back to reception for the taxi,we would either have to go through hotel involving several up and down staircases,or across carpark,around front of hotel and up a steep incline,as bar and restaurant shut.The night receptionist came to rescue and sent taxi on route we would have had to pull cases to pick us up in carpark.
Would I stay here again,yes.Management should be proud of service staff give,and now I`m in the know of the hotel querks they would not be a problem.
Taxi to airport was brand new,luxurious and came a little early.The only downside £21.50p to airport.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room,if you would have difficulty carrying cases upstairs.There are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you are seeking peace and quiet, the friendliness of all staff members, the most charming of eye pleasing locations, you won't go wrong in choosing this superb Brewers Fayre/Premier Inn. My wife and I found the Sidcot to be an ideal hotel for visiting the attractions nearby at Weston Super Mare, Bath and Cheddar Gorge.
ENJOY!




  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have now stayed here three times and have never been disappointed. The property lies well back from the road and is very peaceful . The staff are friendly and helpful and rooms are spotless. Food in the restaurant is the usual Premier Inn fayre but here you are close to several good pubs and restaurants so you are not dependent on the place. We use Premier Inns fairly frequently and this is our favourite

Room Tip: The fan from the restaurant at the front can be noisy. Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Clean, modern rooms with a perfect location from the airport. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and made sure we had everything we need.breakfast was lovely and all you can eat cooked breakfast


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beentherebef0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 1 night for a family function near by.
Had room 12 at the back of the hotel which was very quiet.
Standard Premier Inn comfortable beds & usual standard of food but what was outstanding was the super attitude of all the staff we came across both at the reception desk & in the restaurant.
Without exception they were courteous, helpful & had great senses of humour!
Made a routine comfortable overnight stay fun!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 07ckgt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winscombe
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2.8 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
678 reviews
1.2 mi away
Penscot Inn
Penscot Inn
#1 of 1 in Shipham
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel

Address: Bridgwater Road, Winscombe BS25 1NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winscombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winscombe
Price Range: $61 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A flying visit or a long, leisurely break? The Premier Inn Hotel Bristol Sidcot is ideal for jetting off or exploring the area. Set just nine miles from Bristol Airport, our grand Victorian-fronted hotel is a great way to start (or finish) your holiday. There's lots to do closer to home too: explore the amazing caves and cliffs at Cheddar Gorge, marvel at the towering Wells Cathedral, or promenade along the Grand Pier at Weston-Super-Mare. And, whether it's an early start or a late arrival, you'll find our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds hit the spot. Important info: Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Transport and local information: Weston-super-Mare Beach Cheddar Gorge Tourist Attraction Wookey Hole Weston Super Mare Train Station 9 miles Bristol Airport 9 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol Airport (Sidcot) Hotel Winscombe
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel Winscombe, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing