We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winscombe
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here in our way to the airport for an early morning flight. our room was a it smelly but perfectly comfortable for what we needed a good bed, a good nights sleep and a good shower with good towels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 597 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the weekend of the 23/24th November. It is a lovely hotel to look at from the outside but a bit dated inside as others have said.
The staff made this hotel and the person on reception got us downstairs rooms as three of our party had mobility issues. He was very pleasant and helpful.
Our room was clean and large and ok for what we needed, a stopover. The bed however was extremely hard and I didn't sleep well at all (not normally a problem). We have stayed at quite a few Premier Inns and this wasn't the best, but I would stay again if it was just for a stopover. The room was quiet and we didn't have any problems with noise even though we were at the front of the hotel.
Our biggest problem was with the standard of the food and service. We booked a table for 7 for 7pm and it took ages to get served with long waits between courses. My steak was so dry and rubbery I couldn't eat it and for the first time ever I complained. We did get a refund but as no one came to ask us if the food was ok, I didn't get a replacement.
Another couple in our party who arrived later and ate at a separate table had similar problems getting served. I left after they had finished their main course to return my daughter to her hotel five miles away, and they still hadn't been served their dessert when I returned!
We really wished that we'd eaten elsewhere and I could not recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueaerodynamique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great place to stay before an early flight out from bristol airport. Undisturbed sleep and excellent staff. Room maybe a little dated by today's standards but nothing to worry about. Didn't sample the food so can't comment on that.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank no_can_do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great Staff and good pub/steak house food. Very pleasant rooms, clean and well appointed.
The bar is busy but no problem with being served quickly and cheerfully.
Although the Hotel is billed as the Airport Hotel it is around 9 miles from the Airport but, you reach the car park before the airport and is for this reason very convenient.

Room Tip: Best rooms overlook the garden and hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STAMFORD c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at Sidcot Premier Inn recently and was allocated room 3, which is a very tired room in the old part of the hotel. The room is badly in need of updating and the bathroom was awful. The new rooms may have been better though. Hotel kindly honoured the money back guarantee.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stopped here on way back from Airport. Arrived at midnight, Very efficient in booking in. Room clean and comfortable. Great place to stop on way to or from Airport, and good value. Had breakfast before we left in the morning which was excellent. Would certainly use again if flying from Bristol Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceT633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Generally a very good place to stay especially if flying from Bristol Airport. About 20 minute drive barring holdups from traffic or floods. Major floods and rain over night and next morning. Roads almost impassabl. Food good value and a reasonable choice generally but we chose a meal deal which had a limited choice at not a hugh saving. Free wifi only 30 minutes and NO mobile signal at all. We had an emergency call to make and could only get a signal at the end of their drive and it was tipping it down.Bed was a liitle too hard for us and does not help poor joints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StLuciaNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winscombe
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2.8 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Penscot Inn
Penscot Inn
#1 of 1 in Shipham
96 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel

Address: Bridgwater Road, Winscombe BS25 1NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winscombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winscombe
Price Range: $62 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A flying visit or a long, leisurely break? The Premier Inn Hotel Bristol Sidcot is ideal for jetting off or exploring the area. Set just nine miles from Bristol Airport, our grand Victorian-fronted hotel is a great way to start (or finish) your holiday. There's lots to do closer to home too: explore the amazing caves and cliffs at Cheddar Gorge, marvel at the towering Wells Cathedral, or promenade along the Grand Pier at Weston-Super-Mare. And, whether it's an early start or a late arrival, you'll find our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds hit the spot. Important info: Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Transport and local information: Weston-super-Mare Beach Cheddar Gorge Tourist Attraction Wookey Hole Weston Super Mare Train Station 9 miles Bristol Airport 9 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol Airport (Sidcot) Hotel Winscombe
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel Winscombe, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing