We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food”

The Woodborough Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Winscombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lancing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The food at the Woodborough inn is great and the portions massive! we liked it so much we ate here twice in our stay. The staff were a little frosty but we put this down to it being very busy. Overall I would thoroughly recommend the Woodborough inn for an evening meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyBooA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    79
    13
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were on a cycling holiday and found this place by chance. It was perfect. Lovely rooms, lovely meal (especially pudding!) excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellBella81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely roast”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a lovely Sunday tea roast, plenty of meat and veg, hugue yourkshires!!! Staff very friendly, gave the children colouring books and pencils to keep them ammused. Got very busy whilst we were eating so I assume its very popular. I agree with an earlier comment it needs a little updating in places. Would definately visit again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good village centre local restaurant”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Look at the menu and you'd think this was a chain restaurant, but it's a cut above the ordinary two for one offerings which abound in North Somerset. Usual suspects on the main menu, and it's always worth having a look on the specials board. A reasonable selection of three real ales. Pleasant service. Can get crowded by mid evening with locals in the know.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here for one night as part of a business trip. The room was fine and very spacious. Bed was comfy. Great breakfast and the staff were very friendly.

My only complaint was that the wifi did not work at all during my stay.

At £55 for one person for bed and breakfast I thought this was excellent value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodborough Inn also viewed

 
Winscombe, Somerset
 

Been to The Woodborough Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing