We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location for an affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
sbt Gaestehaus Beatenberg
Ranked #4 of 6 Beatenberg B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I staid there 3 days. The acomodations are simple, but clean and pleasant. The atendants gave me all support I´ve asked. The bathroom is not individual, but surprisingly clean for a collective bathroom. The landscape is fabulous and the price is not expensive, so if you want an good economical choice to be so close to these nice lake and Alps I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alka18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for sbt Gaestehaus Beatenberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have another meeting cum training at this place in Beatenberg, Switzerland last year and we found the service was great and the amenities were sufficient to our purposes. The view from our room has been fantastic where you can see the three mighty mountains, Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here as part of an organised tour so I cannot comment on the value for money this property offers. However, we had a top floor room and the view was nothing short of sensational. Huge rooms with very comfortable beds and clean and well maintained bathroom.

I believe the property is run by a religious group so they are very welcoming and trusting - evidenced by the availability of alcohol, snacks and other goods via an honesty system in the reception area and around the building. I am proud to say I am going to heaven based on my actions during our stay :>

Reception is not manned after about 8pm, but when it is they are great and will help you with anything you need. There was not much around the hotel to do but there is a bus service down to Interlaken that will get you into the action.

Wifi is available free but only in the common areas, fortunately they have some nice comfortable chairs on each floor in the large open plan stairwell. Breakfast was average, nothing special but not terrible.

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor room for the best views, the stairs will keep you fit, but there is always t...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlegreybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer auf der Seeseite haben logischerweise Sicht auf den See...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: unbedingt Zimmer mit Balkon
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kade430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias G, Geschäftsführer at sbt Gaestehaus Beatenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maruschga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias G, Geschäftsführer at sbt Gaestehaus Beatenberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beatenberg
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#2 of 5 in Beatenberg
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
0.9 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#3 of 5 in Beatenberg
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#5 of 8 in Unterseen
163 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sterne
Hotel Sterne
#2 of 6 in Beatenberg
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to sbt Gaestehaus Beatenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about sbt Gaestehaus Beatenberg

Address: Egg 368 | 3803 Beatenberg, Beatenberg 3803, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Beatenberg
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Beatenberg
Price Range: $128 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house sbt Beatenberg (Seminar for biblical theology) is located in Beatenberg (canton Bern, Switzerland). A great panoramic view of Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau awaits you. Get inspired by the view onto the snowcapped mountains and the turquoise glittering lake of Thun. Isn't this the perfect atmosphere for seminars, conferences and events with groups? At the guest house you will also find tranquility and hospitality. The best conditions for an unforgettable event! Beatenberg is centrally located within the Bernese Oberland, ideal for all kinds of excursions: hiking, skiing, tobogganing, scooter-biking, excursions by boat etc. Directly in front of the house action is guaranteed, too: Dare a jump from the giant swing, kick yourself in the Human-Soccer or enjoy a home-made pizza from our stone oven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your sbt Gaestehaus Beatenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing