We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!!”
Review of Alphotel Eiger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alphotel Eiger
Ranked #3 of 6 Beatenberg B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We were quite impressed by the hotel's website, the directions to the hotel were excellent, the drive up the mountain very scenic, but the property and its proprietors Christoph and Katrin exceeded all of our expectations. The view, even on a rainy day, was incredible, the hotel immaculate and beautifully decorated, breakfast excellent, and the community area which was adjacent to the breakfast area was warm and inviting during our two very chilly June days at Alphotel Eiger. Our lake facing room was large, very comfortable and creatively decorated, the bathroom modern, the wireless internet adequate, and the room very well lite so we could actually see to read at night. Our host's recommendations for Beatenberg dining options and what to see and do in the area were spot-on. Breakfast was a special treat highlighted by locally produced butter and cheeses, and during breakfast either Christoph or Katrin were always there and attentive to our needs and because of the rain and cold we tended to linger over breakfast. Parking for our car was convenient to the front door and to our surprise they accepted credit cards. As we live near Heidelberg, Germany and frequently visit Switzerland, we have just found a new favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauangellochTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 58 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2010

Long ago we were for writing our opinion.
It was one of the great places where we spent the our vacation in Switzerland
Large rooms with fantastic views and very clean.
Good breakfast in a place with a beautiful view.
Christoph and Katrin are very helpful, always all ready to help, they have a beautiful boy and fun.
We like the crafts that were in display, on the day of departure we forget to buy a cow of wood. We buy for next time

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil_Sus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Christoph and Katrin were delightful hosts and the accommodations were incredible. Beautiful common areas, delicious breakfast buffets, perfectly clean rooms, and amazing views. What a great find! Christoph and Katrin were friendly and very helpful in planning our whirlwind tour. A wonderful hike in Beatenberg, the tram to Schilthorn and even Lucerne. Christoph and Katrin had the sweetest boy. A very cute wooden cow collection displayed on our table was an extra touch. This was the highlight of our entire trip. Highly recommended.

Thank mktgwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Südbalkon mit Blick auf den Thuner See
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nici1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank von_daeniken_lukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt nur wenige Zimmer, aber alle bieten wunderbare Aussicht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dolf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beatenberg hotels
2 mi away
Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
1.9 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#2 of 5 in Beatenberg
182 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#3 of 5 in Beatenberg
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
sbt Gaestehaus Beatenberg
sbt Gaestehaus Beatenberg
#4 of 6 in Beatenberg
28 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Sterne
Hotel Sterne
#2 of 6 in Beatenberg
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Regina
Hotel-Restaurant Regina
#6 of 6 in Beatenberg
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alphotel Eiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alphotel Eiger

Address: Beatenberg 3803, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Beatenberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Beatenberg
Price Range: $184 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alphotel Eiger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing