We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality food and excellent service”

Auberge de la Poste Restaurant
Cuisines: Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
london
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quality food and excellent service”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food here is very good and the prices reasonable. If you've been hiking or cycling over the mountains you'll probably need a starter as well as a main to fill you up.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Korshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    64
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
347 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“typical chalet style and excellent fondue”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The decor is typical mountain chalet style and very pleasant. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and the food, again typical mountain style, is very good. My daughter and I shared a fondue moitie-moitie which was the best I'd had for years. She then shared a meringue with double cream with her Dad - to be precise, he ate most of the cream and half the meringue - couldn't help himself as it was so scrumptious he said! The atmosphere is great too and the prices very reasonable for a Swiss ski resort (a little over CHF30 per person, wine included). We'll be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brancusirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginevra
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, warm traditional environment”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Picked checking on tripadvisor, it is indeed a safe choice. My husband had deer filet, soft and tasty, big portion with vegetables and spaetzli, myself I had raclette a' volonte'. The place is in typical alpine style, with wooden interiors and ceiling, romantic and pleasant. Very good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silvia_battocchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Lovely place in the centre of Les Diablerets, a typical Swiss Chalet. We enjoyed a very tasty Fondue Charbonnade (based on meat with different sauces, french frites and salad), nice ambiance, and perfect service. Perfect place also if you would enjoy the "famous2 cheese fondue.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swiss1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“traditional cheese fondue was great.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a wonderful cheese fondue! The restaurant staff were very pleasant and attentive---even recommending the correct wine to go with the fondue.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge de la Poste Restaurant also viewed

Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
 
Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
 
Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Auberge de la Poste Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing