We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Crowded”
Review of Restaurant Botta

Restaurant Botta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for an event and found the seating to be quite bothersome and crowded. It was difficult to our seats without bumping into everyone as we walked through. I am not sure someone with a stroller or a wheelchair would be able to access seating properly. Thankfully, i no longer had to wear my surgical boot for this trip. The food was delicious. There were plenty of gluten free and vegan options even for desert. The drink station (hot drinks) were awesome especially for a day in the snow. Of course, you can’t beat the view, wow. The staff were very nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trvlfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

After we spent few hours skiing on Glacier we came here for a lunch.
We had a table next to the windows with magnificent views. The food was delicious and served nicely.
The price was ok, not the cheapest but considering the place of the restaurant and the views around it was well worth it.
If you are planning to visit Glacier I suggest to book a table beforehand as it can get busy especially on a sunny days.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Brana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

I came to this place yesterday. Unfortunately the weather was not good. It's foggy and raining. We only did the cable car, lunch at Botta Restaurant and had some shopping.
We chose 3 courses : kebab of alps, roast beef, and lemon tart with meringue. They are nice and the place is good to warm us.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank andreaX5686DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

An okayish place to calm your hunger with above average food but the place is a it too crowded, chaotic and not suitable if you want to have a peaceful lunch. Otherwise, the available choices, taste and price are all acceptable.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanghi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We were positively surprised by the fantastic menu choice, the excellent execution, the prices were very reasonable (for Switzerland) and the service was friendly and professional despite the restaurant being nearly full. the food was outstanding and the portions generous.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nlbelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Botta also viewed

Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
 
Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
 
Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Restaurant Botta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing