We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude unhelpful and fraud on our credit card”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Nash Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nash Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“rude unhelpful and fraud on our credit card”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The staff were not helpful at all, arrived at 11pm with a 2 yo child and a lot of luggage, do you have a trolley? no... no offer of help, the guy sat on the desk and let us struggle into the lift with 8 bags... terrible. Then we paid for the hotel with a credit card we hadn't used for 2 months, the desk guy helpfully offered to put the card through maniually so we could go to bed as we were leaving at 7am.. nice of them... however at 8am the next day we found out that it had been defrauded 8 times overnight..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pommysydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNash, Manager at Nash Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your visit and for having taken the time to share your impressions on this traveller site. We are sorry to know, that you did not enjoy our services and we did not meet your expectations. The employee at the reception should have taken the time to help you. He should have noticed the considerable amount of suitcases you took with you, he should have of course also noticed that you were alone with your kids and he should have given you the support you deserved to receive. So we are really sorry all this did not happen. This is of course an issue for improvement from our side and I will share your comment with our team to avoid in the future this kind of situations. Regarding your credit card charge we certainly have charged you the amount corresponding to the room rate you booked with us. In case you have doubts please send us an e-mail (nash.airport@compass-group.ch) with your enquiry and we will take action immediately. Thank you for your comment and we are really sorry for the inconvenience and we hope we can welcome you back soon for another occasion. With best regards,
Nash Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    241
    162
    73
    63
See reviews for
109
172
67
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Ideal location for overnight layover for Geneva airport. Overall it was better than I had expected looking at the various reviews & purely booked on location. Shuttle bus starts at 5am so very handy for a 6am flight. Very pricey room rates but that does seem to go for most in close proximity to Geneva airport. Free wifi. There are a couple if pizzerias / bistros just round the corner from the hotel for a reasonable meal, again hotel pricey.

Overall we had a pleasant stopover and would use again but shop around to get the best rate!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smurfy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNash, Manager at Nash Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy you spent a great stay with us and thank you for your appreciations.
We would like to thank you for your visit and we hope we can welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.
Nash Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the airport. That is the most positive one can say.
The building is old, worn-out, and beyond cleaning. Bedrooms are small and cramped, with a hard bed, no decent working space, a tiny shower and bathroom.
Dinner was actuallygood, breakfast buffet was very poorly stocked.
Overall, 'keep walking', not worth the money!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNash, Manager at Nash Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
It is with regret you did not like our Hotel. Juste renovated end 2008 and with a big glass window our rooms are actually modern looking and the day light is an advantage we have. The size of our rooms and bathrooms is actually confortable and also aproved from the Suisse Hotel Associaton the renewed our 3* classificaton a few months ago. Our continental buffet breakfast is varied and tastefull. The buffet is composed with coffee, selection of tea, fresh made croissants, selection of bread, selection of Swiss cheeses, birchermüsli, cereals, fruits salad, marmelades, light marmelades, honey, fine cuts and orange juice. All what you need for a good breakfast.
Hopefully we can host you again in the hotel in the future.
Best Regards,
Nash Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cointrin hotels

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
293 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very near to the Palexpo Center and the airport terminal this ugly 3 star hotel features extremely small, dark and uninviting rooms with literally no interior but a strong smell of cheap cleaning fluids. Although there was a possibility to open the window (not so often any more these days...) it was only academically speaking as once the window was open the noise of the construction work area opposite to this hotel would let you close it again quickly. The staff at the reception reflects the same air as the hotel, not very intriguing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globusat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNash, Manager at Nash Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit, although we regret to know, that it was not entirely up to your expectations. The hotel is located close to the Geneva airport, the Arena, the Palexpo, the Geneva airport's train station and is at only a 15 min bus ride from the city centre of Geneva.
Our room picture on the web site are representative and show clearly that the facade of the rooms are in glass and the window is very big, so the sun light is a big advantage we have in our rooms. The room were refurnished in a modern style almost 3 yeas ago and the size of the room is quiet comfortable and is according to the requirements of the Swiss Hotel Association to be able to receive a 3* classification . As you mention the window in our rooms can be opened and the noise of the construction side next to the hotel is not any more an issue today, as the construction is near to be completed and only finishing is going on. Sorry you had to face this inconvenience during your stay with us. The companies that provide housekeeping and laundry service to the hotel are very well known on the region and they work with many other hotels, hospitals and restaurants. They provide high hygiene and cleaning standards. We are sorry that of a smell problem you have faced and will of course forward your concern with them. We thank you for your understanding and we apologise again for the inconvenience that you have faced and we hope to be able to welcome you back at the hotel in the future. With best regards,
Nash Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
243 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was a former crew hotel of Swissair. Still the Swiss crews stay here. It looks like a youth hostel for a 4 star hotel price. Its simply ridiculous. I have told my company to never book this place again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNash, Gérant at Nash Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest.
Thank you for your visit and for having taken the time to review our hotel. We regret to know that your visit was not up to your expectations. It is correct, that our hotel hosts many airlines crews as is convenient for them to overnight in our hotel due to the short way from the Airport. At the same time I would like to inform you that airlines request as well certain standards to the hotels were their crews overnight. We also have an official 3* classification from the Hôtellerie Suisse Association. We were just classified for the next year and we have received a high score during the evaluation. This also due to the extra services we provide to our guests such as Free use of Fitness room, Free airport shuttle bus service and Free WI-FI in the hotel rooms and public areas. The opening hours of our restaurant for example are very comfortable for our guests. Our Restaurant WINDS remains open all the day from 5:30 AM till 11:00PM. We serve breakfast till 11:00AM, lunch till 5:00 PM and dinner till 11:00PM. Only during week-ends and festivity the restaurant is closed from 2:00PM till 5:30PM. Beverage service at our Bar is assured till 00:45PM. We regret, that you decided not to come back to our Hotel where we make our possible to assure a comfortable stay to our guests. Thank you for your comments and hoping to be able to welcome you back for another occasion. With best regards,
Nash Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland/London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Conveniently located hotel and the free shuttle bus to and from Geneva airport was great, as was the driver. The room was clean, quite small, but comfortable. The bathroom could have done with an upgrade so could the lobby and reception area, it did seem very outdated. Essentially it did what we needed in that it was a hotel close to the airport for an early morning flight, but for 180 CHF per night, when I stayed in a huge room in a chateau in France a week later for 60 Euro, you couldn't help but feel was it really that good value for money. That said, Geneva hotels are said to be the most expensive rooms per night in Europe..... your call!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNash, Manager at Nash Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest. thank you for your visit. We are dilighted to know that you apreciated the cleaness of the room and the locaiton of the hotel, and we at the same time we regret that the look of some areas of the hotel was not entirely up to your expectations. We have well taken note of your comments and strive to improve the services and facilities wherever needed. With best regards. Nash Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nash Airport Hotel is exactly that - conveniently close to the airport (with a regular, free shuttle service to and fro), relatively inexpensive, clean and comfortable for that transition time between flights and continents. The word that comes to mind is functional. And very clean. And efficient. The hotel has a bar that serves food and breakfast is extra (15CHF per head).
The only downside - there was just one bank of (two) electric sockets in the room, which is manifestly inconvenient to charge phones, laptop and all the other luggage litter we travel with in the 21st century.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashmeeroshanlall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNash, Manager at Nash Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your visit to our Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to know that we keep up with your expectations. We took note on your comments and will take consideration of this and try to solve it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With best regards.
Nash Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.1 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1.0 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nash Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nash Airport Hotel

Property: Nash Airport Hotel
Address: chemin de la Violette 11, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nash Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nash Airport Hotel!Geneva Airport Hotel with Free Airport Shuttle and Free WI-FI internet access in all rooms and public areas.Located near Geneva Airport, the Palexpo, the Arena and just minutes from downtown Geneva, known for its shopping excellence, international organizations and its beautiful Lake Geneva, our hotel is ideal for business meetings or simply for leisure. Nash Airport Hotel is a hotel with 150 rooms and recently renovated by the architectural firm of Elemento of Geneva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nash Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nash Airport Hotel Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing