We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good airport option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Geneve

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Suites Geneve
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good airport option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were looking for a hotel close to the Geneva airport that was affordable and close to some amenities, and this one fit the bill quite nicely. It's about an 8 minute ride to the airport via the #10 bus, and there's a bus stop almost directly in front of the hotel. There's a shopping center across the street which made it easy for us to grab some dinner, snacks for the plane, and some souvenirs. The rooms were nice and good-sized and my family had a nice and quiet sleep before our long flight home. If your needs sound similar to ours, you might want to give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tahoeshepherds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    286
    85
    14
    13
See reviews for
274
88
39
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

we stayed there for 2 nights (June 2014). Hotel is clean, room as well. the room is very spacious & comfortable. there is a room available for ironing, clean as well.
Service at the reception is kind and professional.
tramway is close, just need to cross the mall.
thanks for offering us a 3 day tickets for tram & bus! that save me 60 CHF.
however, 3 negative comments:
- As a frequent user of Accorhotels, i have a welcome drink for each stay. in this case, i was with my wife but had only 1 welcome drink! stingy!
- Breakfast is good, but looks a bit cheap compared to other Novotel.
- The barman was horrible - so slow and not willing to serve. he was about to serve me a coke in a hot glass! this is not the kind of service i am expecting from a barman in a hotel that cost around 150€/night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Reasonable price, 5 minutes by bus to airport, 15 minutes by public transportation to gare cornavin which is the main railway station.
Situed in front of Balexert which is one of the biggest mall of Geneva ( last shopping before to go airport!)

Room Tip: Ask room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malika77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

No disrespect intended. VERY NICE HOTEL. Very clean and modern. Great location, close to a large mall, airport and restaurants. Ample parking (just have to get my head around the fact that hotel parking costs in Europe). Breakfast was very nice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hotel was fine, but was disappointed that restaurant was closed on weekends and there are very limited dining options within walking distance of hotel.
Location was good with easy access to Geneva airport by bus or taxi.

Room Tip: Bed too hard for comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.6 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.1 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Geneve

Property: Novotel Suites Geneve
Address: avenue Louis-Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior hotel located 5 minutes from the airport, opposite the Balexert shopping center. 86 Inviting air-conditioned and modular suites measuring 323 sq. Ft. (30 M²), including 14 Executive Suites. A friendly atmosphere and services available 24-hours: Boutique Gourmande, fitness center and private undercover car park. Accessible to people with reduced mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Suites Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Novotel Suites Geneve Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing