We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & spacious, close to tramway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Geneve
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 7, 2014

we stayed there for 2 nights (June 2014). Hotel is clean, room as well. the room is very spacious & comfortable. there is a room available for ironing, clean as well.
Service at the reception is kind and professional.
tramway is close, just need to cross the mall.
thanks for offering us a 3 day tickets for tram & bus! that save me 60 CHF.
however, 3 negative comments:
- As a frequent user of Accorhotels, i have a welcome drink for each stay. in this case, i was with my wife but had only 1 welcome drink! stingy!
- Breakfast is good, but looks a bit cheap compared to other Novotel.
- The barman was horrible - so slow and not willing to serve. he was about to serve me a coke in a hot glass! this is not the kind of service i am expecting from a barman in a hotel that cost around 150€/night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pavi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 660 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Reasonable price, 5 minutes by bus to airport, 15 minutes by public transportation to gare cornavin which is the main railway station.
Situed in front of Balexert which is one of the biggest mall of Geneva ( last shopping before to go airport!)

Room Tip: Ask room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malika77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

No disrespect intended. VERY NICE HOTEL. Very clean and modern. Great location, close to a large mall, airport and restaurants. Ample parking (just have to get my head around the fact that hotel parking costs in Europe). Breakfast was very nice.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank shantenu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tike_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hotel was fine, but was disappointed that restaurant was closed on weekends and there are very limited dining options within walking distance of hotel.
Location was good with easy access to Geneva airport by bus or taxi.

Room Tip: Bed too hard for comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Cary, North Carolina
22
Reviewed June 13, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
1.1 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
515 reviews
0.0 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
951 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1.4 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
988 reviews
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Geneve

Address: avenue Louis-Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range: $124 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior hotel located 5 minutes from the airport, opposite the Balexert shopping center. 86 Inviting air-conditioned and modular suites measuring 323 sq. Ft. (30 M²), including 14 Executive Suites. A friendly atmosphere and services available 24-hours: Boutique Gourmande, fitness center and private undercover car park. Accessible to people with reduced mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Novotel Suites Geneve Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing