We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Geneve
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Suite Novotel is very nice and clean hotel. Big rooms/suites. Well maintained en well equipted rooms.
The airport is 5 min by public bus. The city center is about 10 min with public bus. Busstop is just across the street and they drive very regulary.
At the hotel u can get a free public transport pass, perfect.
A big shopping mall with cinema across the street.
The hotel restaurant for diners is pretty good value for money with nice local dishes.

The staff is very proffesional and helpfull.
The breakfast is good enough but if you look at valeu for money than its bad. I expected a much better breakfast for a hotel of this high standard.
Overall a very good hotel.

Room: Bathroom and toilet are modular-cells/cabins made out of composite material wich looks crisp, clean and modern. I had the feeling i was in a bathroom in a big yacht. This is a positive feeling.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Geneve
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 650 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Lovely hotel, room was huge with more beds than there were people. Upon check-in they gave us passes for public transport, which saved us a lot of money. It took us a while to find this hotel - we do NOT recommend driving in Geneva as road layout plus vast amounts of traffic made it pretty stressful. The hotel is close to a shopping centre with cinema and is a short train ride to CERN and also into downtown Geneva. Lovely bathroom, very comfy (and big) bed. Would definitely stay here if visiting Geneva again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Delpeardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great hotel for the budget minded business traveler. Close to shopping and restaurants and a short ride to the city center. Room was very clean and efficient! I think this is a great value and I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms are business suites so they are larger size than most hotels.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were fortunate to get a deal where we got 3 nights for the price of 2, and this proved to be outstanding value. The only thing for a family of 4 is that the rooms only have space for 3 to sleep, so with our 2 families we split ourselves up 3-3-2, which worked OK. If it were 2 people staying then I would say it would be ideal, as the rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are excellent. The free Wi-Fi was also a huge bonus, as most places in Europe charge for this. The other major benefit was the free public transport card for the 3 days which saved us a significant amount of money. The biggest issue was not at the hotel, but that we were there over New Year, when it appears that the whole of Geneva shuts down. It was so bad that no shops were open for 2 full days at the Balexert centre just across the road from the hotel. There were also very few restaurants open in the main city. All in all a good hotel with a good location. I certainly think it would be a very good business hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spent two nights here on business as it was recommended by a colleague and was close to the airport and a conference I attended at the W.H.O. It is marketed as a suite for the price of a hotel room and by European standards the rooms are spacious. I found the decor dated and a bit bland. Very 80s feel about it but I think it's newer. The bathrooms and toilets are quirky. They are like the ones found in yachts. Fibreglass capsules that you step up into with faux timber deck floors. Odd as nothing else in the hotel is nautical. All very clean and well maintained.

I ate at the hotel Swiss bistro. Eye wateringly expensive food (and I live in distinctly not cheap Copenhagen) that was okay but nothing more. There are Swiss specialties on the menu and I tried the emince de veal with Rosti. Basically a creamy veal stew with potatoes. With a beer it was over 40CHF which is rich for an average one course meal in the burbs.

The breakfast was a scrum with guests from the Ibis next door. Few free tables, cheap food and general feeling of a school camp. I had the room service continental breakfast the following day which was served on time, generous in supplies and with the bonus of some sanity eating in the room.

The location is nowhere special. Good shopping centre over the road with a fabulous Migros supermarket. Don't take a cab from the airport unless you want to be abused. It's almost walking distance and the cabbies let you know. Still cost 20CHF for a 5 minute ride. Number 10 bus is frequent and easy. The hotel gives you a free Geneva travel card which is nice. If I were a tourist in Geneva I'd check out. You don't feel especially Swiss here.

Staff were pleasant and attentive. Nothing specifically wrong with the place but it was just a bit bland and tired. Next time I will stay near the lake and enjoy what Geneva has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozplod66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The price and proximity to the airport likely will be the reason why you would want to stay here. It is definitely close to the airport, the gas station next door takes credit card 24 hours a day, the mall next door is convenient with stores and restaurants. The hotel garage has limited spaces, and at night many cars had to double park. The rooms are basic, and prefabricated. The separate toilet gives the impression of that inside an airplane. The shower flooded the bathroom and there is not much closet/storage space. The microwave and coffee machine is a good additional amenity. I spent less than 8 hours at this hotel, but I much rather deal with the limitations that come with a novotel brand, then to spend 2-3X as much in order to stay by the lake

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Enjoys_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in March. Staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Free unlimited wi-fi which was very nice. Other hotels tend to have a limit. Room was very large by European standards. It had a sitting area as well as a tub and shower. As a tourist you are able to use public transportation for free. Be sure and get the passes at the front desk. Although we didn't have to ask, they issued them to us with our room key. Bus stop is right there and the number 10 bus goes downtown and to the airport as well. There is also a large mall across the street. The hotel does accept dogs and there is a huge grassy area behind the hotel to walk your dog. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpd862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
875 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
484 reviews
0.0 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
934 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Geneve

Address: avenue Louis-Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range: $157 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior hotel located 5 minutes from the airport, opposite the Balexert shopping center. 86 Inviting air-conditioned and modular suites measuring 323 sq. Ft. (30 M²), including 14 Executive Suites. A friendly atmosphere and services available 24-hours: Boutique Gourmande, fitness center and private undercover car park. Accessible to people with reduced mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Novotel Suites Geneve Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing