We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money, opposite shopping mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Geneve
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vienna
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good value for money, opposite shopping mall”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Good hotel, close to the airport, but not so close from city center. Ideal for a one day business trip. Excellent value for money. I had the pleasure of a free 15 minute massage (Every Thursday). Also convenient: There is a gigantic shopping mall opposite the Novotel. The only disadvantage was perhaps the plastic smell and feel of the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin_Chillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    298
    87
    14
    13
See reviews for
287
89
39
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

No very centrally located (15-20 minutes bus ride to the station, 10 minutes ride to the airport). Rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. Right next to the hotel is the "Balexter" commercial centre, with large shopping and leisure options, including cinemas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvd873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 5, 2011

easy access
spacious rooms
nice and clean bath
very limited kitchenett
avg tv set
simple lounge
the rate is relatively high (more than 270 ch not including breakfast
good staff
i would recommend the hotel if it is inthe range of 200 -250 $

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Great location - 5-10 mins from the airport on bus number 10 (there's a free bus ticket in the arrivals hall). Lovely stay - we all slept really well and the breakfast was far better than we expected. We've stayed in Suitehotel's before so we knew what the room would be like and it suited our needs.

There's a free public transport pass from the hotel for the duration of the stay - takes around 15 mins to get into town, and just across the road there is a shopping mall that is easy to get to. I don't agree with a previous reviewer that said a car is necessary to stay here - we didn't find that to be the case at all and we were travelling with two young children aged 4 and 6. We went to Montreux (recommended) for the day on the train and it was easier to catch the train by going back to the airport than going into town to catch the train.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a combination of cost, location and comfort I don't think it can be beat.....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Don't get me wrong, the place is clean and in a good location, accessible to the airport and the centre of Geneva with a lot of ease! However, the fridge did not work, we were oversold the idea of the "kitchenette", which was just a fridge and a microwave. Switzerland just isn't the place where you get a lot of microwave meals, so you end up limited to the choice the hotel can offer. Balaxert shopping centre is just over the road, so your not isolated from somewhere to get food if you just don't want to eat out of a hotel all of the time. The TV sporadically stopped working and the internet connection was just rubbish. You have to connect when in the lobby or use the internet via the TV, however, that wasn't always working. The staff weren't the most helpful and weren't over fussed that nothing worked. If you don't want to spend any time in the room and just want to use it as a base it would be fine, but do not expect a lot!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed for one night in May 2011 - we chose it as it is an easy drive from the airport and close to CERN which we visited the next day. The front desk staff were helpful and efficient. Our top floor room was a reasonable size for a double and single bed, and had lots of good design features to make best use of the available space. Bathroom was small but well equipped, and separate WC a good idea.

The room was clean, though not being able to open the window was a nuisance as it was hot. Beds were OK, but a bit hard, so sleep quality not tremendous especially as aircooling system was not very effective.

We ate on the Swiss Bistro terrace behind the hotel which was very pleasant, in spite of being in a suburb - it was very popular too! Good fondue, nice beer and local wine.

So, a good option near the airport if you have a car and don't want to brave the central Geneva traffic (the tram out to the airport and CERN has vastly reduced the road width, leading to traffic jams for cars).

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LiztheWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.1 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
833 reviews
0.0 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
907 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Geneve

Property: Novotel Suites Geneve
Address: avenue Louis-Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior hotel located 5 minutes from the airport, opposite the Balexert shopping center. 86 Inviting air-conditioned and modular suites measuring 323 sq. Ft. (30 M²), including 14 Executive Suites. A friendly atmosphere and services available 24-hours: Boutique Gourmande, fitness center and private undercover car park. Accessible to people with reduced mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Suites Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Novotel Suites Geneve Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing