We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come again”
Review of ibis budget Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis budget Geneva
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    435
    243
    69
    41
See reviews for
168
220
157
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is definately a budget hotel no apoligies there. It is comfortable with good sized room and good free wifi. Definately worth considering. Breakfast is very basic but an option if mall not open accross road

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newnhamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at night at Geneva airport, instead of making it to the city just for a bed and pay lots of money, we decided for the Ibis Budget. It's nice, clean, well located (walking distance from the airport, about 20 min or a few minutes by bus), and very cheap. There is a bus stopping right in front going straight to the city or to/from the airport. And when you spend a night in a hotel in Geneva, you get a free public transportation card!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Izou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It's a budget hotel, not much to expect. We stayed two nights. Arrived around 11pm the first night and left early morning on the second night. We took a taxi from the airport, since it was already night time and we weren't sure if the bus would have still been running. It cost around 28 CHF for the 5 min taxi ride. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly. We received bus transport cards which was great. It was pretty easy to take the bus to the city center and just walk around the city. There is a mall across the hotel, which has a supermarket and plenty of other shops and stores.
The room was interesting, especially to Canadian standards, hehe. The shower is in the room, and the third bed is a bunk bed. The room did have a weird smell, but we just opened the windows and it was fine. This was definitely the cheaper options of hotel prices in Geneva, so if you're rarely going to be in the hotel room, this is adequate. Also the public bus to the airport begins at 5 am. Also I recommend visiting the UN, it was the highlight of our short trip there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryllea_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Basic hotel not too far from airport. It's clean and the rooms are a decent size with ensuite facilities which are OK. The hotel restaurant is OK and does a decent breakfast. The tram stops are just outside the hotel and is on the main route into Geneva which only takes a few minutes. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stay there for 3 days on the 6th floor. The room smelt not good at all. The carpet is a little bit old and must be replaced. The parking is very expensive 18CHF
a day. The breakfast is a little bit poor for 12CHF. Fresh fruit are not fresh of the day. And every day is the same stuff for the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamondsforever888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in Geneva on the last night of an 18 day trip to France, and chose this hotel because it was convenient to the airport for a 7:30 am departure. It was not a luxury hotel; the room was sparse. But then it was very clean and well kept. We had only one real complaint: The towels were rather thin. The staff was very helpful, though, and gave us two one-day passes for public transportation. So we took the tram into centre city in the evening and the same line (in the other direction) to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.6 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Geneve
Novotel Suites Geneve
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
640 reviews
1.1 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Geneva

Property: ibis budget Geneva
Address: avenue Louis-Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Geneva 1*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Geneve (ex Etap Hotel) is an economy hotel located across from the Balexert shopping centre, a 15-minute walk from the airport. The hotel has 204 comfortable rooms with air-cooling system, free WiFi, pay parking and a restaurant nearby. Enjoy an economical stay on a weekend or during the week in Geneve for two, with the family or in a group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your ibis budget Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Cointrin
Etap Hotel Geneva
Etap Geneva
Ibis Budget Geneva Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing