We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis budget Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Geneva
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    378
    205
    54
    29
See reviews for
133
191
148
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

A conveniently located, easy to use hotel supplying good, clean, basic accommodation close to both the airport and the offices I was visiting. No frills, but they were not needed for a short business visit. WiFi was welcome and easy to use. Breakfast in "bistro" was fine. The only quibble was the price, which seemed high to me for a small room, but that may be what the market has set in Switzerland.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WKL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a great stay. Especially for Geneva this place is real value for your money. Transport to cornavin station is easy to get just across the road from the hotel. Shopping mall across the road also makes life easy. I will definitely stay here again should I find myself back in Geneva

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcFISCHER, Directeur général at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your high satisfaction with us on TripAdvisor.

Your comments have been shared with our team and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I needed a hotel near the airport but also near to client's offices at Blandonnet, I was also looking for good links into the city. This hotel fits that bill just right! it's right across the road from a large shopping centre and right next main roads and bus route into the city.
The hotel was clean, functional and the breakfast was fine - usual cereals, bread, cheese & jams etc.(11CHF). The room I was in had a double bed and bunk bed overhead so would easily sleep 3, it was clean and quiet and fine for a 1 or 2 night stay however there wasn't any coffee or tea making facility in the rooms so it was 2CHF in the vending machine in the lobby. It did however provide free WIFI which was a real bonus, especially as some other hotels charge riduculous fees for this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good reasonably priced (at least by Geneva standards!) hotel within walking distance of the airport). Excellent for short stay. Facilities basic but consistently reliable and good. Best to ask for room on Jura side of the hotel if you want to be able to open a window.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Rooms are spartan and small, but acceptable by all means.
Close to the airport, 10 minute walk, but you can take the bus if you don't feel like walking. Down town is one trolley bus away. Hotel is next to Balexert shopping centre, where you can grab a quick bite. ...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacan2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.6 mi away
ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1.1 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Geneve
Novotel Suites Geneve
#2 of 6 in Cointrin
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
0.6 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Geneva

Property: ibis budget Geneva
Address: avenue Louis- Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Geneva 1*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Geneve (ex Etap Hotel) is an economy hotel located across from the Balexert shopping centre, a 15-minute walk from the airport. The hotel has 204 comfortable rooms with air-cooling system, free WiFi, pay parking and a restaurant nearby. Enjoy an economical stay on a weekend or during the week in Geneve for two, with the family or in a group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your ibis budget Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Cointrin
Etap Hotel Geneva
Etap Geneva
Ibis Budget Geneva Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing