We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Priceline
$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Lol.travel
$158
View deal
Expedia.com$178
Booking.com$177
ZenHotels.com$187
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
361
468
168
69
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
468
168
69
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room tapas airport hotel takes about minutes near airport geneva city flight train proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I was in town with business at the airport. Logic said that this was a great location to get a room. I did want to find a hotel near the old city. The hotel gave me a public transportation pass for my stay. The bus into the city center was to my surprise, so very easy. The staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel has a bar with a good selection of food and a full service restaurant as well. The entire property was well maintained and the rooms are modern and stylish. The Club Lounge provided

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamFischer, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Geneva, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Steven M,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope you will visit us again.
Kind regards,
MYRIAM FISCHER, CUSTOMER CARE
CROWNE PLAZA GENEVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Hotel a short distance from the airport, free shuttle service every 20minutes or so. Rooms of a good size and well appointed, very clean. Club lounge basic food, breakfast poor and evening canapes limited. Breakfasts in the restaurant are charged, even though you may have paid for a club room. Evening meals in the restaurant quite basic. Free voucher for public transport which is excellent, bus service into the city outside the hotel. Staff in club lounge limited, service average.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R8fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamFischer, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Geneva, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Geneva and sharing your experience about your last stay with us on our Club Floor.
A continental breakfast is served free of charge for all Club rooms in the Club Lounge, between 6.30 and 10 am.
We thank you again for taking the time to write your impression about your stay and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back in Geneva.
Kind regards,
MYRIAM FISCHER, CUSTOMER CARE
CROWNE PLAZA GENEVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We were very pleased with the hotel. It was very convenient to the airport but also provided a bus pass to easily get into the city. They also have a free airport shuttle. The room was comfortable and clean and service was very attentive. We would stay again.

Room tip: The mirror on the bathroom door is one way, so anyone in the room can see the person in the bathroom including the toilet and shower.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank larryAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamFischer, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Geneva, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear larryAnnapolis,
Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to your return visit.
Kind regards,
MYRIAM FISCHER, CUSTOMER CARE
CROWNE PLAZA GENEVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel twice during a monthlong trip, for our first night and again for the last night of our trip. Our flight to Geneva arrived late, and our flight back home departed early, so we needed a hotel close to the airport. We were pleased that this hotel ended up being much nicer than just a convenient location!

The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful, including advising us on the bus schedule to get to the airport (we had to leave for our flight before their complimentary airport shuttle service starts running in the morning). The two rooms we stayed in were super clean and comfortable, with more than enough room for us to spread out our belongings and get re-packed for the flight home.

During our first stay, we had the breakfast buffet, which is pricey (even by Swiss standards), but the spread is fantastic! Definitely one of the nicest, and largest, breakfasts we had during our trip.

Highly recommended if you're looking for a hotel in this part of Geneva!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illyanadmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narayer, Manager at Crowne Plaza Geneva, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear illyanadmc,

We do thank you for your feedback and with the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Customer Care Service - Crowne Plaza Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Me and my friend stayed here for two nights and we were pleasantly surprised. The shuttle runs regularly and check in was quick and efficient. The room was beautiful and all staff we met while staying here were extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast was amazing- huge selection and the chef made omelets and pancakes to order while you watch. Free travel cards were presented to us on arrival which was a great help and any information we needed was provided by the front desk staff. The was one receptionist in particular that went above and beyond, i believe her name was Jade. A credit to your hotel. We will most certainly be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasarahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narayer, Manager at Crowne Plaza Geneva, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear jeniasor,

We do thank you for taking the time to share your last experience with us and we are happy to see that you enjoyed it.
We will share your positive comments with the whole team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Customer Care Service - Crowne Plaza Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews