We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, hotel renovated,... but still little to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Certificate of Excellence
Irdning
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay, hotel renovated,... but still little to improve”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We could enjoy the new renovated Crowne Plaza, as we usually stayed here.
The new rooms are really nice renovated, big King size Beds, and a all new bathroom!
That is really Swiss standard.

Only the breakfast buffet could be improved, on a weekend not too many guests, therefore not too much selection and or not too fresh presented...

I would rate 5 if the breakfast would be improved!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    344
    149
    63
    50
See reviews for
61
139
60
514
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This place is close to the airport with a shuttle service. The room was clean and comfortable and all the staff were very helpful.
The restaurant menu and room service menu seemed limited and expensive, but the service was good. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamFischer, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Beverley G,

Thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay and especially the comfort of your room.

It is a pleasure to read that our staff and the quality of service you received contributed to your well-being during your stay at the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best regards,

Myriam FISCHER
Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed only one night but it happened to be the night of the re-opening party after the refurbishment. According to my colleagues who had stayed previously, the hotel needed renovation badly so they were very excited to try and see the new facility. Reception staff gave us a warm welcome and encouraged us to join the opening party in the bar. Bar staff was friendly and efficient and the Spanish tapas they served (many feature on their normal bar menu) was tasty. Room is cosy (not too big) and features smart solutions in design to make it look bigger yet functional. Good sleep is guaranteed! We opted for the quick brkfst instead of buffet. It is healthy and a good value for money - served in the bar. (Croissant,muesli,juice,coffee,apple) for less than 15 CHF.
Love the design of the a'la carte restaurant but there are times when it is not open! airport shuttle reliable and quick.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kofia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamFischer, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Kofia99
,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your last stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature and that to know you were present during the re-opening party.

Our dedicated program “sleep advantage” is made to help you relax and ensure you enjoy a great night’s sleep with luxurious bedding. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it.

Our express breakfast is available all day at the bar for CHF. 12,-- and our new restaurant à la carte Seventy5 is open every day for lunch and dinner, except Saturday for lunch and Sunday for lunch. On Sunday, our family brunch is served at restaurant Le Jardin from 12 noon.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back during your next stay in Geneva.

Best regards,

Myriam FISCHER
Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This property was being renovated when we stayed there for 4 nights in the month of june 2013,this was no hindrance though to us. The renovated rooms were excellent...the best part of this hotel is there is a bus stop just across the road which is well connected to the airport and the city. They have their airport shuttle every 20-30 min so incase you reach the airport station one can always use the hotel shuttle during your period of stay. This may not be a 5* property but is an excellent one. The staff were also pretty helpful. There was also good wifi connectivity in the rooms. In case of any need there is also a small Migro just down the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshviswanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamFischer, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear rajviswa,

It is with pleasure that we discover your kind review and are delighted to know that you had a nice and confortable stay with us.

We hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Geneva for your future travel needs and are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Myriam FISCHER
Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

It was a great experience at Crowne Plaza but the hotel needs a little improvement.
Wonderful staff, fastest internet, serene environment, timely airport bus shuttle, small rooms, high prices.
King James Yiye

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank King James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arayer, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear King James Yiye,

We do thank you for your feedback and glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Najib Arayer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had our xmas dinner here on 12 dec...unfortunately, except for the entrée and dessert, the rest was simply not good.......fish was salty and dubious, main dish was grossly overcooked, potatoes (I think) were cold, and little touches like candles on the tables were missing. Furthermore the conference room was cold, and the carpets on the stairs were threadbare and worn out.
Dont know what a room costs, but unlikely I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbeamGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear jimbeamGeneva,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I am sorry that we fell short of our goal on this occasion. It is very regrettable that the quality of food served on during your stay did not live up to your par. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I sincerely hope this incident will not deter from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Your comments are very important to us and we are confident that the hotel management will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

As a platinum member,I've got free Internet everywhere.But here I have to pay.And I've never got any points for my stay.They say because my boss has paid for me or the room price is cheap.Never again!

Room Tip: I've called to have a quiet room, but I've got a room with a street view, not garten view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YBZ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arayer, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear YBZ888,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit.
I am surprised why you didn't receive the free internet access as a platinum memeber and do appologize for this inconvenience. Regarding the points, well it depends on the type of booking that you have made, not all the rates are qualifying for points and this applies to all IHG hotels and not only the Crowne Plaza Geneva. If you would like to have assiatnce regarding your points, I invite you to contact me directly on the following email address: najib.arayer@cpgva.ch

Best regards,

Najib Arayer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.0 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
640 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Geneva

Property: Crowne Plaza Geneva
Address: avenue Louis-Casai 75-77, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Geneva 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Geneva makes every effort to make you feel at home away from home and welcomes you in a modern and elegant superior 4-star hotel. Our 366 rooms offer a contemporary design and a relaxing atmosphere. Located near the airport and the Palexpo conference and exhibition centre, the hotel is ideal to explore Geneva in no time; you will be able to get to the city centre in only fifteen minutes. Enjoy the tourist attractions, the walks around the lake, the vibrant streets and luxury shops of the city centre! Feel like shopping? Geneva’s biggest commercial centre is located a few minutes away from the hotel. The hotel offers a free hotel shuttle bus from the airport and a well as a Public Transport card to the city centre. Restaurant Seventy5 welcomes you all year round in a modern brasserie style. The chef invites you to enjoy creative and innovative cuisine: grill, raw bar, vegetarian and seasonal products. To relax, a beautiful terrace awaits you on the garden side during the summer. The Seventy5 is perfect for your business meetings and guarantees fast and friendly service in just 30 minutes with our “Business Lunch.” With a banquet and conference centre of 18 modular rooms and a total capacity of 1200 people, the Crowne Plaza offers one of the largest event areas in Geneva and is the right place to meet. Whether you are coming to Geneva on business or to discover the treasures of Calvin’s city, the Crowne Plaza Geneva offers a quality image of Switzerland and welcomes you in a world of elegance, generosity and authenticity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Geneva Hotel Cointrin
Ramada Geneva
Ramada Cointrin
Cointrin Ramada
Ramada Hotel Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing