We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$107
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Budget Geneve Palexpo Aeroport(Le Grand Saconnex)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
$120
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveler rating
283
407
156
64
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
407
156
64
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeclose to the airporttapasexpress breakfastthe busdeluxe roombusiness hotelpillow spraywalk in showercentre of towncomfortable hotelnice bartakes about minutesairport hotelbusiness tripflight was cancelledfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 962 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for only one night on a business trip to the area.

The hotel is very convenient for the the airport with frequent and complimentary shuttle service.

Staff was very friendly and quick upon check-in and check-out.

Used the bar for a late snack and food as well as service were very good. Quite expensive though for what it was - but mostly everthing in Geneva seems to be.

The recent renovation did definitely show. The rooms was of good design and very clean. It was however very much on the small side. Even for Geneva and even when compared with places like London or Paris.

Value was OK still for the room. It was rather expensive but given this is Geneva it was still just OK for the the room quality offered. On the website it said though that a discount due to the renovations had been applied - well if that was the case, I would certainly not feel good about paying the future rates.

I would go back there if I were able to secure a still half-way decent rate as I did this time - as in in-line with other Geneva airport hotels of similar general quality and not much more expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imagine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamFischer, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear imagine71,

Thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of your room.

It is a pleasure to read that our staff and the quality of service you received contributed to your well-being during your stay at the hotel.

Be assured we will keep competitive rates.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Myriam FISCHER
Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Was here for a night before a flight out, and found the CP to be well appointed and with very good service. The room was very nice, and well done. But as another reviewer said, there is absolutely no where to put a suitcase (even a small one). If you're looking for a plush place, with nice finishings, this is a good place to be, but if you want a bit more space and practical arrangements, perhaps look elsewhere. For dinner I wandered in to the seventy5 restaurant, without realizing the "regular" restaurant was downstairs - I would have preferred eating there, so will take note for next time.

Also, the "fitness center" is just some equipment in a conference room (wow, I didn't anticipate just how much space they have below ground in this building for conference facilities)....I hope they set aside a better space for fitness equipment.

I will probably come back (since I'm a long term IHG member), but frankly I'm not sure there is much more value for money compared to the Holiday Inn which is half the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tourismspecialist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamFischer, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear tourismspecialist88,

Thank you very much for your detailed review and your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member.

Our priority is to always deliver on our hospitality promise and we are pleased that you appreciated our service excellence and the comfort and design of our rooms.

Don’t hesitate to ask for an additional luggage rack if needed.

Our fitness center is presently located in a meeting room during the finishings of the upper floors. It will open again on the 7th floor early 2014.

As from January 2014, we will open up our Deluxe and Executive rooms with an area between 35 and 45 square meters in an exclusive and vibrant design which will satisfy the most demanding guests.

Our new “à la carte” restaurant Seventy5 proposes urban cuisine in a modern design and our self-service restaurant “Le Jardin” is open Monday to Friday for lunch. Our bar is the place to go for snacks and tapas until late evening.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Myriam FISCHER
Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here one night while waiting for an early flight out of Geneva, however this hotel its luxurious, well appointed, very clean, quiet with friendly helpful staff. Has a nice Italian just down the street on the left hand side. Bar is ok but service we found to be a little slow on the two occasions we used it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank GSSAFC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamFischer, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear GSSAFC21,

Thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of your room.

It is a pleasure to read that our staff and the quality of service you received contributed to your well-being during your stay at the hotel.

Best regards,

Myriam FISCHER
Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Crowne Plaza AIRPORT hotel finally got renovated.. Yes the new rooms are nice, with fine materials and a comfortable bed, but they are so tiny.. and i mean really really tiny...
We had absolutely no space for 2 big suitcases. Which was absolutely annoying... We had to open and close our suitcases every time we needed something. There is also no space in the room to stow anything.

Yes I know the hotel response will be : "we will be opening our executive floor soon with larger rooms", but for all travellers booking standard rooms (which will be the most) will still be getting these really tiny rooms with no space.. These rooms are only suitable for a SINGLE traveller with carry on luggage.

As other reviewers mentioned i still dont get why Crowne Plaza gave up the much better building with much nicer and much larger rooms, which is now the STARLING airport hotel. (I would prefer to go there next time). And now took over the former RAMADA hotel.. This building would have suited more for a budget hotel IBIS like......

The Spa/fitness area which should be open end november is now scheduled to be opened end january, so if this is what you are looking for, wait till it really opens.. maybe even later again.... And they already charge full prices... I prefer hotels fully closing down for renovation and opening again when again completely renovated.


Pros :

- free internet (but slow, facetime, skype not really possible) for a faster connection you have to pay....!!
- nice amenties in the bathroom
- coffee/tea making facilities in the bathroom

Cons :

- tiny room, tiny bathroom (walk in shower, no bathtub !)
- no in room stowage, very small cupboard ! NO place to place a normal sized suitcase
- windows not sound proof, you could still hear the airplanes
- reception language skills, english was not the best, and NO ONE (out of 3 I spoke with, no one spoke german, after all we are in Switzerland and not in France, and loads of german speaking clients in the hotel, akward)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SebastianHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamFischer, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear SebastianHH,

Thank you very much four your detailed review.

Our priority is to always deliver on our hospitality promise and we are pleased that you appreciated our service excellence and the comfort and design of our rooms.

If the wardrobe and drawers are not sufficient for storage, don’t hesitate to ask for an additional luggage rack.

We have rooms available with walk-in showers or bathtub, up to your liking. Don’t hesitate to ask upon arrival if you have a preference and we will be pleased to accommodate your choice.

Our new fitness will open early 2014 and in the meanwhile, the service is available on the – 1 level.

We hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Geneva for your future travel needs.

Best regards,

Myriam FISCHER
Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Myself and my son stayed at this hotel for two nights. From the moment we arrived, we were impressed by the staff decore and everything at this wonderful hotel. The room was fantastic, loved the shower. The staff were really friendly and very welcoming.I can not fault this hotel and I wish them much success in the future. Hopefully one day we will return to GEneva. If we return, we will certainly stay in this hotel.

Thank you for making our trip even better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy_Whiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamFischer, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Kathy_Whiting,

Thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of your room.

It is a pleasure to read that our staff and the quality of service you received contributed to your well-being during your stay at the hotel.

We certainly appreciate your compliments and rest assured that they will be passed onto our hotel staff.

Best regards,

Myriam Fischer
Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews